We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fun atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location to stay in Belfast, staff are very welcoming and friendly and are willing to help out with any request.

The nightclub shuts off promptly at 1am and didn't bother us much at all.

Clean rooms, comfy bed, the pillows were quite poor, but upon request was provided double the amount.

Ill definitely be back

Room Tip: Highest floor possible if you want to avoid too much of the nightclub noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    304
    83
    30
    27
See reviews for
160
624
56
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Just been to Benedict's Restaurant for early dinner before Riverdance in the odyssey
You just can't beat this restaurant, beautiful surroundings, immaculately clean, great Ambience, lovely staff and just the most wonderful food, a great menu at fantastic 'beat the clock' prices
Best Restaurant in Belfast. Pity I live in Londonderry, don't get as often as I would like but will be back in March (if not before) to stay with Canadian family

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nelderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned from a weekend break with my husband to celebrate my birthday and had a lovely stay at Benedict's. It is a five minute walk from Europa bus station and the hotel has a very lively bar and restaurant. Our room (218) was clean and well equipped (ironing board & iron, recliner chair, hair drier, tea, coffee, bottled water, lovely toiletries and soaps. The bed was enormous and very comfortable.
I needed ear plugs, but then it is a lively place and there was a fan just below (think we were above the kitchen) and we had read the previous reports, We were going to a city after all and I usually always need them when I go away.
We ate at the restaurant and the food was lovely as was the fab breakfast each morning. Staff were friendly and helpful and the £2-95 cocktails from 4-10pm each day were a lovely bonus.
Friday and Saturday night there was a very lively disco in the bar and on Sunday afternoon there was a fab live band and also a very tasty carvery available at a reasonable price.
We would return in a heart beat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekendwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colly11
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The tastiest Bacon & Tomato at breakfast that I have eaten for many a year!!!!!!!
Happy, efficient staff, combined with the most comfortable room & bedding make this Hotel a delight to stay in.
LOOK NO FURTHER!

Room Tip: Avoid the lower floors as Bands in the Bar go on 'til late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here in 2004 for a hen weekend. Ideally situated for all amenities. Breakfast was excellent and booked a meal in the hotel for 22 people. Great standard of service from restaurant and hotel staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was dubious about staying here as it is based in the centre of Belfast nightlife... How wrong I was. The hotel was beautifully furnished, the food was top class, staff were courteous and noise from the nightlife wasn't as bad as expected for a busy weekend. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nothern ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My fiancé took me here for a birthday treAt it had been a few years since we have stayed her and it was lovely room deco every nice, beds very comfy! Staff very helpful and pleasant, cocktails were lovely and I nice price to at £2.95 between 4-10 every day!!food lovely as usual load to choose from at breAkfast, bottled water in the rooms. What more can you ask for! And yes it is abit noisy at night but what do u expect wen ur surrounded by bars and it didn't effect my sleep with the beds being so comfy !!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniNothernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
2,485 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing