We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Everything was great the room decor is lovely. Everywhere is beautifully decorated for Xmas. Breakfast and dinner were good. Room quiet even though it faced out on the street. Had a lovely complimentary cocktail in the bar. Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    304
    83
    30
    27
See reviews for
160
624
56
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This smaller that the big chains Boutique Hotel in the Centre of Belfast is a wee Gem But everything else is MASSIVE From the Food portions to the beautiful Bar set in a gothic church like style. The best part is the staff they are probably the best staff in Belfast I have stayed here several times and even had my evening wedding reception here. Nothing was too much trouble for them they even supplied us withour own doorman that night. If you ring to book or go online be assured they will look after you. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are very comfy. The restaraunt caters for all types of occasions including familys and weekenders with an amazing good value breakfast included. So next time you want quality for very little money stay at Benedicts you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Just call them if you have a specific request thats all or email they will take care of you Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbcEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Always stay here on business. Beautiful rooms fantastic lively bar situated in the university area of Belfast. Parking is offsite about 5 mins walk and is paid for separately around £6. Staff very friendly, breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very nice hotel with a fantastic traditional bar which is very popular with locals and visitors alike. My wife and I stayed on the Sunday evening for less than £70 which included champagne on arrival, a complementary drink in the bar and a first class Irish breakfast. On the Sunday afternoon there is live music from an Irish folk band and they were excellent, followed by loud disco music. If you are looking for a quiet Sunday afternoon to read the papers you certainly won't find it here. The room we were allocated overlooked the main entrance to the hotel and was both very clean and well appointed. The facilities were first class.
We decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant which proved to a very good decision as we both had the best fillet steak we have tasted in a very long time as it was cooked perfectly to order with a side order of hand made chips. i certainly would recommend the restaurant. On our next visit to Belfast we will definitely return to Benedicts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location. We had a very large room that was well appointed and very clean. The front desk staff very helpful and provided great service. A very good value. We had the dinner special in the restaurant. I think it was called "beat the clock". The cost of the dinner specials was based on the time the order was placed ,eg if ordered at 615pm, your entries would cost 6.15 BPS. Our meals were excellent and the service was great. Even if you don't eat there, you should visit the restaurant to see how beautiful it is. Special to say the least. Breakfast was also in the restaurant. You order off the menu. What pleasure to have a great breakfast served to you as opposed to going through the buffet line.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip in November. My first impression when I arrived was very positive, however this changed as the evening progressed. We were given a complimentary voucher for a drink in the bar, which we decided to do. We had two drinks after which the Bar filled up with young people who became very lively and loud. We left shortly after as things were getting very lively. I went up to my room where I could plainly hear the live band (I was on the 2nd floor), this continued until 1am with thumping music. If you want a quiet night do not stay here! The breakfast was very nice as were the rooms, but the Hotel is let down by the trade-off of the Bar V the Hotel. Some consideration for guests would be nice. Overall the hotel is nice but the noise lets it down badly, the local advice is to avoid the place as it has a bit of a reputation. I would not stay here again and advise others to do the same, avoid this place. We checked out a day earlier as I wanted a quiet nights sleep after the disturbed one the previous night and changed hotels to the Malone Lodge (highly recommended), the receptionist didn't seem the least bit interested that we were leaving early and didn't ask why this was. DONT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Avoid a room over the Nightclub/Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Out-and-about-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We took our children (age 4 and 2) for a two night break to Benedicts. this week. Despite a few challenging situations, we have to say that we experienced one of the best hotel stays we have ever had.

Initially, we were allocated a room with a double and a single bed. We requested a change, which was agreed immediately. We were going out almost straight away - so the hotel offered us the original room to get ready, then moved all our belongings to the new room while we were away, ready for us to move into when we returned.

The food and customer service were excellent. All members of staff went out of their way to make us feel special and all our requests for the children were met - without making us feel like we were putting anyone out.

Our little boy was sick on the second night and the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful - she even offered to help me change the bed!

We left feeling that the customer service was superb and couldn't be better. However, when we got home, we realised that we had left some of the children's christmas presents behind. We phoned and thankfully they had been found - Benedicts would not accept payment to post the items. Their customer service was excellent.

Yes it is loud at times, but just enjoy the music - it stops at 1am and it didn't bother us at all. Thank you so much Benedicts - we can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: We had a family room on the 4th floor. It had two beds, one a kingsize and one double with a partiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
2,487 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing