We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant break”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I had a great time at Benedict's. As soon as we arrived the receptionist was lovely, or room wasn't ready and we got a token for a free drink at the bar so we took advantage of this and when we returned to reception our room was ready. The room was really spacious. We faced the road and it was very noisy but not when the windows were closed. I have not come across nicer staff in a hotel every member of staff was ver friendly and cheerful, the bar staff and restaurant staff were brilliant. We had dinner a couple of times in the restaurant and the food was excellent value on on beat the clock menu. The entertainment at night was really good with a DJ from 10 until 11 and then a band, the bands were brilliant. I would highly recommend Benedict's the owners of this hotel have everything covered, excellent friendly staff, lovely rooms and good food. A special mention for the cocktails at 2.95 from 4 o'clock till 10 o'clock a bargain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosslyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    297
    82
    28
    24
See reviews for
156
613
56
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is generally very nice but there are simply too many small issues to ignore. The room was clean comfortable and well presented although l found it a but stuffy and was unable to open the windows more than a few cms due to the secondary double glazing,however this was a blessing later on as the room was immediately above the extractor fans for the kitchens and the smoking area,the bar below was noisy and I was able to sing along to sounds from the 80's until well after midnight!The restaurant Food and Service were excellent and l cannot fault
The bathroom was clean and spacious although the fan cover was missing which left a gaping hole and the ceiling and the plumbing made a noise that can only be described as sounding like a model aircraft taking off. Finally the route march to and from the recommended car Park with a couple of heavy bags was a bit tedious.l apologise if the above is negative but it's due in part to me being in Belfast for business reasons, had my visit been for leisure most of the above would probably not be an issue.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank china_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I were given vouchers for a 2 night stay in Benedicts as a wedding present. The vouchers entitled us to a four course evening meal the first night and breakfast the next morning, the second voucher was for 'Champagne Sundays' which gets a bottle of champagne and an overnight stay. From the moment we checked in the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We were meeting friends for a night out in Belfast on the Saturday so we asked if we could have our bottle of champagne with our meal and it was no problem. When we sat down to our meal that night we were told that our first drink was on the house which I thought was a nice touch. The service was great, we were never looking around for a member of staff and they were all lovely! The food was delicious and I can't say enough how impressed I was with the staff and the level of good service. The room we were staying in was very comfortable, clean and surprisingly quiet! Not what I was expecting considering it's above a nightclub. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Went for the champagne Sunday deal must say it was good value for money 3 of us sharing the room free bottle of moet in the room , first drink free ......cocktail hour was cocktail 6 hour ...had the carvery in the bar when we arrived , really good value for money . Entertainment in the afternoon and night . Staff were all very friendly constantly clearing away glasses and cleaning tables ...... Rooms were really spacious beds really comfy .......and to round things off a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning . Definitely will return would recommend this to anyone just wanting a good day and night out without even having to leave the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Only a Five minute walk from the Bus/Train station Benedicts is a great hotel with lovely rooms great full Irish breakfast but more suitable for people interesting in spending time in the Sandy Row area and DEFINITLEY don't wear green in and around hotel during July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip last week for two nights. The hotel was great, the rooms were a very generous size and very well appointed with free wifi and everything on offer that you could need. The staff in the hotel were very helpful when we were asking for advice on places to eat nearby in the evening. I was incredibly impressed with the breakfast too - a wide range of options freshly cooked to order, fresh fruit salads, yoghurts, fruit juices, lots of pastries and breads for toast - delicious! The only downside which makes this a four star rather than five star review was that both nights we were staying there they had live bands playing in the bar downstairs from 11pm to around 2am. The noise could clearly be heard from the rooms making it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. Might be fine if travelling for pleasure but when on a work trip you don't want to be being kept awake until 2 in the morning. Asides from that a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for rooms as far away as possible from the bar area to try and minimise the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midnightnoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Have stayed here a few times and havn't been disappointed yet. Great food, good disco. Very easy to navigate around town from. Rooms are very nice aswell. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone staying in and around the Dublin road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treehuggenhippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing