We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay 5th Nov - 9th” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benedicts of Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Business Stay 5th Nov - 9th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

On arrival the receptionist was very helpful and give us a complimentary drink voucher to use in the bar. Our deal for the week was fantastic value at £80 per night Bed, breakfast and evening meal.
The first night was spoilt by inconsiderate women next door to me on the third floor that woke me up on there return and kept me awake slamming doors, elephant feet & generally ablivious to any other guests. The other irritating thing that prevented me giving full marks was the failure of the WIFI to work in the rooms, and extreamly intermittent in reception. there did seem a complete lack of desire to fix the issue, at one point one member of staff tried to fob me off with its a "BT issue in Wales".
Having said that the rooms were clean with plenty of room to move around. I'm sure the Hotel will rectify the wifi issue and I would recommend anybody to stay here if they can get a deal.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cavan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    259
    72
    22
    15
See reviews for
111
521
51
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed in Belfast many times but on my last visit i found this spot its about 10 min walk from the centre every one was very nice the room was clean and comfortable the bar was the highlight very well decorated and a good athmosphere, the brekkie was good too where it was served upstairs was another large resturant with bar and it was very nice done in wood over all i would recomend Benedicts to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thownagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul, mn
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here two nights while vacationing in Ireland. It was a great hotel. Staff was very, very polite and helpful. The rooms were great. Breakfast was great. The bar was great. Everything was great. It is a bit of a walk to downtown but we used the hop-on-hop-off bus that goes by the hotel and did not have to make the walk. We will definitely return the next time we are in Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had 2 nights here. Pretty convenient location, 10-15 min walk to main bit of city centre, and maybe another 15 mins to Titanic quarter. Quite a few bars and resturants along that route to choose from as well as those in city centre. Restaurant in the hotel is pretty good and nice atmosphere. Seems to get busy so best to book I think although they did manage to fit us in anyway. The hotel bar is decent and quite lively in the evening too.
Rooms are decent size and clean. Beds are enormous and comfortable. Pillows are like pancakes though, but I daresay you could get an extra one if you ask.
Only problem we had was there was a squealing pipe or vent or something in the corridor outside our room, sounded like a cat being inappropriately interfered with all night. This has quite probably been fixed by now - to be fair I never mentioned it to the staff, and they were all so friendly and helpful they would probably have sorted it out straight away if I had.
Breakfasts were great too. Would be quite happy to stay here again next time in Belfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would just like to thank all at Benedicts for a wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, taken to the bar for a complementary drink, sorted out with lunch. The decor in the room was lovely, my husband thought very tastefully decorated and I can tell you that is something, he usually never notices things like that. Room service was quick and everything we got was top class and not overpriced. Breakfast was very tasty and again the staff were 100%. Will definitely be back and shall have no hesitation recommending this hotel. Thank you and all at Benedicts for a lovely stay and shall see you at Christmas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed on a Sunday night in October. Room was big though dark, bed comfy. Plenty of toileteries provided plus tea coffee and biscuits and 2 kinds of water - very generous. Breakfast was good, tasty orange juice and cooked to order Ulster fry with vegetable roll - didn't know they still made that. Fresh fruit containers a novel idea but mine was not fresh and had started to ferment- not good.

We got a voucher for a free drink on arrival which was a nice touch. We were amazed at how lively the place was on a Sunday. There was live music when we arrived late afternoon. Unfortunately the techno music continued until 1am and it was very loud in our room on the second floor and kept us awake. The guests returning to their rooms after 1am were also very noisy. It really spolied our stay but I guess this is the price you pay for a hotel on the Golden Mile.

Room Tip: ask for one where you will not hear noise from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LMsept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here about three weeks ago, could not fault the place. From the moment we steeped inside to ask about the car park staff were more than helpful. The room was a lovely size, very clean and had a very comfy bed! The bar and restaurant were great. In particular the bar it was perfect for young couples and had table service as well, even during the busier times. We took part in the champagne Sunday's which was a great idea.
All in all we had a great few days, Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 45 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 45 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 2,091 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 45 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing