We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benedicts of Belfast
Nearby Hotels
$360
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
$162
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$173
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
$148
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveler rating
1,182
329
90
34
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
329
90
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne sundayspa bathlively barexecutive roomthird floormonday nightcourse mealgreat nightresidents barhen partycity centrehotel barfantastic hoteltop classwould highly recommend this hotelreception stafffew drinks
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here two nights while vacationing in Ireland. It was a great hotel. Staff was very, very polite and helpful. The rooms were great. Breakfast was great. The bar was great. Everything was great. It is a bit of a walk to downtown but we used the hop-on-hop-off bus that goes by the hotel and did not have to make the walk. We will definitely return the next time we are in Belfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had 2 nights here. Pretty convenient location, 10-15 min walk to main bit of city centre, and maybe another 15 mins to Titanic quarter. Quite a few bars and resturants along that route to choose from as well as those in city centre. Restaurant in the hotel is pretty good and nice atmosphere. Seems to get busy so best to book I think although they did manage to fit us in anyway. The hotel bar is decent and quite lively in the evening too.
Rooms are decent size and clean. Beds are enormous and comfortable. Pillows are like pancakes though, but I daresay you could get an extra one if you ask.
Only problem we had was there was a squealing pipe or vent or something in the corridor outside our room, sounded like a cat being inappropriately interfered with all night. This has quite probably been fixed by now - to be fair I never mentioned it to the staff, and they were all so friendly and helpful they would probably have sorted it out straight away if I had.
Breakfasts were great too. Would be quite happy to stay here again next time in Belfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamD846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would just like to thank all at Benedicts for a wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, taken to the bar for a complementary drink, sorted out with lunch. The decor in the room was lovely, my husband thought very tastefully decorated and I can tell you that is something, he usually never notices things like that. Room service was quick and everything we got was top class and not overpriced. Breakfast was very tasty and again the staff were 100%. Will definitely be back and shall have no hesitation recommending this hotel. Thank you and all at Benedicts for a lovely stay and shall see you at Christmas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed on a Sunday night in October. Room was big though dark, bed comfy. Plenty of toileteries provided plus tea coffee and biscuits and 2 kinds of water - very generous. Breakfast was good, tasty orange juice and cooked to order Ulster fry with vegetable roll - didn't know they still made that. Fresh fruit containers a novel idea but mine was not fresh and had started to ferment- not good.

We got a voucher for a free drink on arrival which was a nice touch. We were amazed at how lively the place was on a Sunday. There was live music when we arrived late afternoon. Unfortunately the techno music continued until 1am and it was very loud in our room on the second floor and kept us awake. The guests returning to their rooms after 1am were also very noisy. It really spolied our stay but I guess this is the price you pay for a hotel on the Golden Mile.

Room Tip: ask for one where you will not hear noise from the bar
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LMsept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here about three weeks ago, could not fault the place. From the moment we steeped inside to ask about the car park staff were more than helpful. The room was a lovely size, very clean and had a very comfy bed! The bar and restaurant were great. In particular the bar it was perfect for young couples and had table service as well, even during the busier times. We took part in the champagne Sunday's which was a great idea.
All in all we had a great few days, Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews