We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Benedicts of Belfast
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I just finished another excellent stay at Benedicts. Without a doubt the most charming place to stay in Belfast with a level of service that is rare. Dona and Anna at the front desk are always so helpful, no matter what I need, this time it was a flat iron and some stamps. It amazes me how they always remember their guests names! Mateo's breakfast service is fast and friendly and I always enjoy having a chat with him. I have come to know many of the staff over the almost 3 years that I have been traveling to Belfast, and they are the best! I can't believe I hadn't written this sooner.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    292
    81
    27
    21
See reviews for
149
599
54
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were very impressed by the rooms at this hotel, so clean, so modern! Very happy we made the choice to stay here. We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was quite good and surprising reasonable, and had the included breakfast which was included in the room rate. Only thing I would have liked would have been a family room to accommodate the 4 of us (2 parents and their adult children) as it is easier to share a room rather than walking back and forth in the hall. Parking is a bit far if it is cold and raining *(which it was) but defintely not a deal breaker)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

My girlfriends & I have a long weekend away every October & we've visited a variety of cities/towns in the UK. I've stayed at Benedict's before after it was recommended to me by a colleagues. I used to work in Belfast & recommended it for our "2011 Tour". My friends were dubious at first, never having been to Northern Ireland and concerned about the troubles but i persuaded them otherwise.
Well, what a fantastic weekend we had. From check-in on Friday morning, to Brian the Bar Manager catering to our every need (except a game of cards - it's against the law in NI), the breakfast waiter (what a star!) and the band on Sunday lunchtime, to check-out. We could not have asked for a better welcome or a more convivial stay.
thanks Benedicts, we will be back, whether you like it or not!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k4thy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Recent weekend break to celebrate my partner's birthday. Location is good, although there are other hotels closer to the shopping areas. Room was very spacious and comfortable with all the amenities and extras expected. We ate dinner on the first night and breakfast both mornings in the restaurant. Excellent service, generous portions and most tastes catered for. This 3* hotel offers 5* service and is definately worth a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are less troubled with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

the location was good although it was a 10 minute walk to the city and after walking around all day I was looking longingly at all of the other hotels we had to pass on our way back to the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The music from the bar was audible on the 2nd floor but it was not intrusive. The front desk staff were welcoming friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: we chose an executive room which has a spa and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrobyn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I recently stayed in this hotel for a short business trip and was very impressed. First of all, the location is fantastic; it is just a short walk from much of what Belfast has to offer. Upon arrival the staff were very helpful, and did not hesitate to answer any questions I had. Although the restaurant was very busy, the service was great and the food was delicious. I stayed in an executive suite, and my room was the epitome of luxury. The bed was so comfortable I was almost late for my meeting! I will definitely be staying here again when I'm next in Belfast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

This fab hotel is well located on Belfast's Golden Mile, a short stroll from the main shopping area (Victoria Square, Royal Avenue etc) and within easy reach of Queen's University and other bars and restaurants (not that you will need them as the food in Benedicts is excellent and the bar is THE place to be!).

The staff are exceptionally friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are spacious, comfortable (especially the beds) well appointed, and competitively priced, and the breakfast (included) is warm and welcoming and served with a smile.

This was our second stay in Benedicts and it didn't disappoint. The atmosphere for Halloween weekend was fantastic and carried right through from the restaurant to the bar and beyond. In fact, we had such a great time that we're going to book it again for a friend's birthday in December!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are quieter if you stay on the weekend (less noise from the bar)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrebeltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedicts of Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts of Belfast

Property: Benedicts of Belfast
Address: 7 - 21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RG, Northern Ireland (Formerly Benedicts Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Benedicts of Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Benedicts of Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing