We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay.”
Review of Camera Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camera Guesthouse
Ranked #35 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very friendly staff, who were very hospitable. Good location, 15 minute walk to Belfast, and the surrounding area nice and quiet. Our room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom very clean. Breakfast made-to-order, with a good choice of non-cooked items also. Miriam reccomended nearby places to eat, and booked taxis upon request, exceptionally helpful and friendly, made us feel very welcome. Really good price for the location, level of service and quality of accomodation. Will definitely bear in mind for the future! Thankyou very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    30
    29
    19
    37
See reviews for
28
48
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The perfect place to stay in Belfast for a weekend if on a budget. Decent sized room, very clean and an excellent breakfast. Probably the best value for money B&B in Belfast. Ideal location for University. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Our only complaint would be lack of places to put things in the Bathroom and the noisy toilet system. I visit Belfast often so Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Miriam was lovely - excellent arrival communication. Miriam even called our tour company to have us picked up to go to their location for our Giants Causeway tour. Excellent location for ourpurpose, very quiet and close to city center. Yummy breakfast, friendly staff. Miriam will help you with anything to make your stay great. She recommends wonderful places to eat that are close to walk. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Despite our late arrival, Miriam welcomed us into her guesthouse and we enjoyed a wonderful stay for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with all the quirks of an older house. Breakfast made to-order - Miriam was most accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful. Lovely guest lounge as well. Will definitely be back! Thanks, Miriam.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Excellent location on a quiet street close to city centre and especially the Botanical Gardens. We booked a single and double, both were nice and a good size but the bathrooms and carpets could benefit from some modernization. The breakfast was delicious with a proper hot and tasty coffee and Miriam was a wonderful host who was very friendly and helpful with advice on where to go in Belfast. I will definitely book here again for my next trip to Belfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Value for money. Comfortable room, but showe was just adequate. Breakfast was good, and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarra Valley, Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I feel that I am reiterating the comments made by others but this is an incredibly good value B&B situated in the University Quarter of Belfast. It is on a lovely tree lined street a short walk from the botanical gardens (well worth a visit) and the university. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is excellent. Catching a bus is easy and the 15-20 minute walk to the centre of town is highly do-able on flat ground.

I didn't like Belfast itself and am unlikely to visit this city again. Unfortunately we stayed on the weekend of the Queen's handshake and the high level of security made us feel uncomfortable. It also rained to the point of flooding and we felt lucky to be able to leave. If not for this lovely little B&B, its kind and attentive staff and the botanical gardens, I would have very few fond memories of Belfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go2andfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#16 of 48 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Windermere Guest House
#14 of 48 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Avenue Guest House
#4 of 48 in Belfast
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arnie's Backpackers
#17 of 30 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Belfast Serviced Apartments
#20 of 30 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 48 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera Guesthouse

Property: Camera Guesthouse
Address: 44 Wellington Park, Belfast BT9 6DP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camera Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera Guest House is an authentic 19th-century Victorian building situated in the leafy suburbs of South Belfast. It takes its name from the many photographers who stayed here during the 'troubles' who wanted to avoid the bigger, easily-targeted hotels. Camera Guest House is a family-run business that provides a warm welcome and makes an ideal base for both leisure and business visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camera Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camera Guesthouse Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing