We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely guesthouse on beautiful street” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roseleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roseleigh House
Ranked #6 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
So. California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely guesthouse on beautiful street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family of 5 spent two nights at this lovely guesthouse. Donna and James are very helpful and accommodating, from the first email inquiry to the last moments there. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable (even if one bathroom was a wee bit small on 3rd floor - to be expected in Europe). But we had both rooms on top floor which provided our family a bit of privacy. They also have a lovely drawing room downstairs and provided a nice tea tray whenever we were relaxing there. Breakfast room was nicely set and delicious. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pariscoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
52
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The rooms, breakfast and location are all perfect, but it was really the welcome which makes this BnB stand out - a cup of tea and biscuits on arrival, lots of great tips for where to eat and what to do, always friendly, easy to chat to, let us leave our car in the driveway, helped us out with a few plasters when we were badly prepared ... and always with a smile. Would definitely recommend.
This BnB is not right in the centre of Belfast, but it's easy to get the bus in. There is also a very nice restaurant close by (Shed I think?) which the owners recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwerin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I took a group of 12 to Belfast and couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough. Very clean (a priority for us), well appointed and close to bus line running into the city. A taxi was very cheap from the city too. Wonderful breakfast and our hosts Donna and James couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. James also speaks German which was great for my group. We needed a mix of double, twin and single rooms and all were able to be catered for. The price is excellent for this standard. Everyone in the group felt very pampered by the hospitality and every wish - be it so small - was fulfilled. You won't find better than this delightful accommodation. I travel constantly, leading groups of language students and this is the best accommodation that I have ever found for my groups.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEEKERSchwerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

When my wife and I visited Belfast to see my mother we stayed in Roseleigh House. What a find! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were overwhelmed by the kindness and helpfulness demonstrated by James and Donna. Nothing was too much trouble. The house itself is beautifully clean and delightfully decorated. Breakfast, a favourite topic of mine (!), was in the premier league of Ulster Fries - good size and great taste. As for conversations with Donna ...... What a delightful lady! Fun and frivolity bubbles with every sentence.

In conclusion, look nowhere else for your stay in Belfast: Roseleigh House is the place to book.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mec491422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Roseleigh House is a great B&B. We were warmly greeted by James on arrival. He even came out to help us pack all our luggage in. Donna has the B&B decorated beautifully and everything is sparkling clean. There is a menu for you to chose your breakfast in the evening & Donna has it ready for you at your scheduled time in the morning. Lots of choices, we each had something different & they were all delicious. WIFI is free and works wonderfully. Parking is at the back of the house so very convenient. We are here for 3 days now and would love to return. Many thanks Donna and James.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BG&BMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We LOVED our stay at the Roseleigh House in Belfast. Donna was an EXCELLENT host! The B&B was so clean and well cared for and BEAUTIFUL. The breakfast provided was delicious and plentiful. Donna was charming and full of fun - we loved talking with her. It was a perfect location to enjoy the northern coast as well as the city of Belfast. It is located in a quiet neighborhood. Donna was so helpful with dinner suggestions, hiring a taxi, and giving us suggestions of places to go and enjoy. Our trip to Belfast was one of the highlights, made even better by staying at the Roseleigh House. Thanks Donna and James!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisClarksville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights with our friendly and knowledgeable hosts Donna and James.

The rooms were comfy, the food very good and the location near the city centre. The free WiFi coverage was spotty and weak at best from our third floor room; understandable for a heritage house.

Thanks again for a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Green_Ears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseleigh House

Property: Roseleigh House
Address: 19 Rosetta Park, Belfast BT6 0DL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roseleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing