We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly hosts and excellent rooms”
Review of Roseleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roseleigh House
Ranked #6 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely friendly hosts and excellent rooms”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The rooms, breakfast and location are all perfect, but it was really the welcome which makes this BnB stand out - a cup of tea and biscuits on arrival, lots of great tips for where to eat and what to do, always friendly, easy to chat to, let us leave our car in the driveway, helped us out with a few plasters when we were badly prepared ... and always with a smile. Would definitely recommend.
This BnB is not right in the centre of Belfast, but it's easy to get the bus in. There is also a very nice restaurant close by (Shed I think?) which the owners recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    17
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
57
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schwerin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I took a group of 12 to Belfast and couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough. Very clean (a priority for us), well appointed and close to bus line running into the city. A taxi was very cheap from the city too. Wonderful breakfast and our hosts Donna and James couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. James also speaks German which was great for my group. We needed a mix of double, twin and single rooms and all were able to be catered for. The price is excellent for this standard. Everyone in the group felt very pampered by the hospitality and every wish - be it so small - was fulfilled. You won't find better than this delightful accommodation. I travel constantly, leading groups of language students and this is the best accommodation that I have ever found for my groups.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEEKERSchwerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When my wife and I visited Belfast to see my mother we stayed in Roseleigh House. What a find! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were overwhelmed by the kindness and helpfulness demonstrated by James and Donna. Nothing was too much trouble. The house itself is beautifully clean and delightfully decorated. Breakfast, a favourite topic of mine (!), was in the premier league of Ulster Fries - good size and great taste. As for conversations with Donna ...... What a delightful lady! Fun and frivolity bubbles with every sentence.

In conclusion, look nowhere else for your stay in Belfast: Roseleigh House is the place to book.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mec491422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Roseleigh House is a great B&B. We were warmly greeted by James on arrival. He even came out to help us pack all our luggage in. Donna has the B&B decorated beautifully and everything is sparkling clean. There is a menu for you to chose your breakfast in the evening & Donna has it ready for you at your scheduled time in the morning. Lots of choices, we each had something different & they were all delicious. WIFI is free and works wonderfully. Parking is at the back of the house so very convenient. We are here for 3 days now and would love to return. Many thanks Donna and James.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BG&BMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We LOVED our stay at the Roseleigh House in Belfast. Donna was an EXCELLENT host! The B&B was so clean and well cared for and BEAUTIFUL. The breakfast provided was delicious and plentiful. Donna was charming and full of fun - we loved talking with her. It was a perfect location to enjoy the northern coast as well as the city of Belfast. It is located in a quiet neighborhood. Donna was so helpful with dinner suggestions, hiring a taxi, and giving us suggestions of places to go and enjoy. Our trip to Belfast was one of the highlights, made even better by staying at the Roseleigh House. Thanks Donna and James!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisClarksville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights with our friendly and knowledgeable hosts Donna and James.

The rooms were comfy, the food very good and the location near the city centre. The free WiFi coverage was spotty and weak at best from our third floor room; understandable for a heritage house.

Thanks again for a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green_Ears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine N. Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had one overnight stay in Roseleigh House to take in the Titanic Centre and some sight seeing. This guest house was a great choice, with two wonderful hosts in Donna and James. The house is immaculate and the gardens are beautiful. As others have said the breakfast is superb with plenty of choice and lovely freshly squeezed orange juice. It is very convenient to local bus services which takes the stress out of getting around. All in all, an excellent place to stay and I would definitely echo the other reviews. They are spot on. Thanks again Donna and James for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,876 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 45 in Belfast
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseleigh House

Property: Roseleigh House
Address: 19 Rosetta Park, Belfast BT6 0DL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Roseleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing