We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME SWEET HOME”
Review of Roseleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roseleigh House
Ranked #6 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

When the door is openend and the words to welcome you are "HI GUYS" you know this is a good place. Donna made us like feeling at home. The rooms were splendid and the breafast very very good served by a real "James". The advices Donna gave to visit Belfast were very helpfull.
The impressions we got over this beatifull city were above expectations. No grey Industrial city but a living modern ongoing city that made us fall in love with it. Sorry we could not stay longer.
Our ratings , we were 4, are 12 out of 10. Don't look for anything else go to Donna and James.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 202 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

What can I say....its all been said before!.......finding suitable, clean and comfortable accommodation can be a daunting task for holiday or short stay purposes and is a gamble not knowing what you have booked. My short stay here this week dispelled all that. Truly home from home. A lovely friendly couple, warm and welcoming. You are a star Donna and you do what you are best at....looking after your guests. You have the knowledge and know how of how guest accommodation should be run. I will see you on my next visit...Highly recommended.

Nigel S.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIGEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Don't know why Roseleigh Guest House is not ranked No. 1! We have been returning for years - it's just like home from home. Everything is 'spot on!' Donna and James are like 'old' friends. The breakfasts are AMAZING! It is/they are 'simply the best'.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1mccartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for 8 night at this warm, clean, specious, homey, and comfortable B&B. Big portion of delicious breakfast with a good list choices. The best ulster fry I've ever had! Donna and James had been very hepeful the whole time I was there. The neighbourhood was very safe, quiet, I felt no danger at all while walking back to the B&B a bit later. Would certainly stay again and highly recommend! Thank you Donna and James for making my first visit to Belfast this wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CourtneyYeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My daughter and i just came home from Ireland, and had the most wonderful time meeting relatives and staying at the Roseleigh House. You couldn't ask for anything more- beautiful rooms, the friendliest inn keeper, Donna, delicious breakfasts..felt like home but better!! Can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed for one night while visiting Belfast for a family party. Donna gave us a warm welcome on arrival and showed us to our rooms, which were large, very comfortable and absolutely spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. The whole house was spotlessly clean and there was plenty of tourist information if you wanted it.

There was a guest lounge available to us, with candles burning and soft lighting.

Breakfast was beautiful with a menu so varied you would need to stay a week to sample it all. And the food was delicious and so beautifully presented. Little touches like fresh flowers on the table and white linen made you feel like you were in a posh hotel. A lovely comfortable stay. Would highly recommend (the website doesn't do it justice!). Thank you Donna, we will certainly stay again when we are next in Belfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliemai61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very warm and welcoming, and so helpful. Very comfortable stay and one of the best B&B breakfasts I have ever had - beautiful scrambled egg & smoked salmon! Room tidy and stylish and the room I had at the front of the house had a lovely bay window. Traffic noise was almost non existant. Would definately recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 45 in Belfast
1,256 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 50 in Belfast
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseleigh House

Address: 19 Rosetta Park, Belfast BT6 0DL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: $117 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roseleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing