We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roseleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roseleigh House
Ranked #6 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“At home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We got to Belfast without a reservation. Well, let's just say that the reservation we has was for the wrong night and the b&b house where we couldn't stay because they were all filled up, recommended the Roseleigh House. They could NOT have been more accommodating or lovely. We were immediately welcomed with open arms, fed a lovely cup a tea, shown to our rooms and made very welcome. It had been a very stressful day as it was our first day of driving in Ireland and all the stress of the day just poured out. The next day, after a lovely full Irish breakfast, Donna pointed out how to get around Belfast and told us of some sight we should see. Donna our hostess was very, very lovely. We would stay there again most definitely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tootsrrhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
52
19
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Quite easily the best b&b we've ever stayed in. My friends and I stayed at Roseleigh's for 5 days, we felt incredibly at home immediately and throughout. Donna made sure we were okay with taking a room on the top floor first before putting our booking through. The room was perfect for three friends on a holiday. The room was so cosy, clean and comfortable. We had our rooms cleaned, tidied up, had fresh towels every day. Wifi accessible all around the house. It is located in a peaceful neighborhood about 10 minutes away by bus, and 5 minutes by taxi to the city centre. Restaurants and convenient shops were about 5-10 minutes walk away. There is also a beautiful park nearby. Every morning Donna would come to greet and chat with us, made us feel excited for the day, and we had the MOST WONDERFUL selection of breakfast (something we looked forward to everyday!). Everything (french toast, salmon scrabbled eggs and traditional irish breakfast especially) on the menu was amazing! Donna provided us useful tips when travelling about Belfast and advise on places to go. The shower and washroom facilities were great, no complaints whatsoever. As we had an evening flight home, Donna was kind enough to let us store our luggage at the house after checkout. Best hospitality! As we are writing this, we're planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Couldnt have wished to encounter a nicer couple in Donna and James the accommodation was absolutely immaculate, breakfast was a delight, and for a very! busy week end was very reasonable, go see them location is fantastic in a quiet leafy suburb of Belfast, wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OatcakeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We loved our stay at Roseleigh! I initially booked two nights and then forgot to notify them when we changed our itinerary to stay only one night... Donna was extremely graceful and wasn't upset at all with us.

It's situated in a really lovely, residential part of town, right off a main street where you can easily catch buses into the city center. The first night here, on the advice of Donna, we took a long stroll through the Botanic Gardens and through Queens College and into the city center, which probably took about an hour. The weather was a little chilly but otherwise perfect for an evening walk.

The room had lovely big windows. The breakfast was delish with fresh fruit and a good selection of hot items. The only criticism we have is that the water pressure in the shower isn't that great but we were still able to clean up well.

Donna booked us a last-minute black taxi tour of West Belfast with Brendan which lasted about 90 minutes and was the HIGHLIGHT of our visit. Cost ~30-35 pounds, including a drop off at the Titanic Quarter.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veeveeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We arrived at Belfast on a rainy and cold day. When we got to Roseleigh House, Donna immediately offered us some tea and gave us very useful information about the city and about what we could do there.
Breakfasts are wonderful! You can have your traditional Full Breakfast but there are so many different (and tasty!) choices!
The room we stayed in was lovely. Very clean, very warm and just gorgeous.
Donna and James are perfect hosts and will help you with everything you need to know about Belfast.
If you don't want to bring your laptop don't worry because they have one just for the guests!
It isn't right in the city centre but the buses are frequent and near.
All in all a wonderful experience. If I ever go back to Belfast I'll be sure to stay at Roseleigh House again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandelasGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just back from a 2 night business trip to Belfast. Only booked Roseleigh as the Days was asking silly money (new Titanic attraction opening). Wow, was that a good thing!.Lovely owners, lovely room, lovely food. Unlike other B&B's I've stayed in, Roseleigh feels like a Hotel. No sense of being is someone's house. Just a lovely welcome, shown to your room, and given keys to come and go as you please. Very strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Had a first floor double to the front. No road noise, plenty big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I & colleagues have been staying here for at least 5 years each time we visit Belfast. I would not think of staying anywhere else. James & Donna always provide a warm welcome. The rooms are clean & comfortable & the breakfasts are fab! Nothing is ever too much trouble for this landlord & landlady.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseleigh House

Property: Roseleigh House
Address: 19 Rosetta Park, Belfast BT6 0DL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roseleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing