We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee & grilled breakfast”

Belvedere Cafe|Restaurant
Ranked #204 of 1,047 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to the Belvedere Cafe Restaurant. We are a popular family friendly cafe during the day and BYO restaurant when the lights go down sitting right in the heart of the bustling Cregagh. Serving wholesome, seasonal food in comfortable, relaxed surroundings over two floors we endeavour to source most of our ingredients from local suppliers. From cosy coffee chats to belt-busting breakfasts, light lunches to succulent steaks, we are here to keep your tummies and your wallets happy! We also love a good party, so if you are planning a bit of a do, drop us a line and see what we can do.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great coffee & grilled breakfast”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I came for some lunch, were I had the grilled all day breakfast and it was so clean and tasted amazing. My friend had the pulled pork which he says was very tender and the BBQ sauce was beautiful with the garlic sautéed potatoes. Coffee isn't really my thing although my friend as that the Bailies coffee was made to perfection and very enjoyable with the homemade German biscuits. Everything was brilliant and the prices are great to. We will be back to try their evening menu and take advantage of the BYO :)

Helpful?
Thank ConorPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie M, Owner at Belvedere Cafe|Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi, thankyou for your comments. We are really happy you both enjoyed your lunch. We look forward to seeing you again. And yes the night time menu with BYO and no corkage should not be missed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    19
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing great value lunch”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic lunch on Friday with my niece. As always great service, and great value. Won't be long until I will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cretetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie M, Owner at Belvedere Cafe|Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are all so glad you enjoyed your lunch, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best wee BYO on the Cregagh Road”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have been here several times at night with friends and I must say every time I have had a great night the food is excellent and the service second to none. This restaurant never lets me down. The best wee BYO on the road.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay2_sweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated menu. Outstanding quality.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This litte bistro is a great place to eat, day or night. Staff are really, polite, friendly and approchable. Service is quick and efficient.Always smiles around when you go in. Really lovely for a coffee and a sweet treat on your own, a lovely lunch with the girls or an evening meal with your other half. Menu covers all tastes, adults and kids catered for. Cheeseburgers a must in my book.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynneStewart96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Food and Staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had a Fantastic evening in the Belvedere was here on Friday Evening for the early bird Menu me and my 2 friends had the Belvedere Chicken served with hand cut Chips you got more than your money worth we also had the Dessert instead of a starter we all had the early bird menu . After our food we had coffee which was made from real coffee beans which you could easily tell by the aroma . The waiter who served us was very pleasant and friendly and very well mannered which goes a long way . We will be back and we will be recommending our other friends to do also

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie M, Owner at Belvedere Cafe|Restaurant, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi, i am very happy you enjoyed your food and service at Belvedere. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belvedere Cafe|Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belvedere Cafe|Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing