We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, everything you could want and more!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Antrim Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joann C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, everything you could want and more!”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It doesn't get much better than this! Perfect location if you want to be right in the heart of downtown Belfast; historic buildings, stores and restaurants. If you are interested in genealogy it is a short walk to the PRONI, the Ulster Society and the Linen Hall. Pop over to St. George Market too, it's only a few blocks away and is great fun! Or just sit back and open the blinds...and look right down the Lagan river out to the sea (windows are insulated so almost no road noise to disturb you). The view alone is amazing but there's more. Big comfortable living room and dining room, 2 bedrooms, 2 up to date bathrooms (you have the same river view from both bedrooms) and free parking space. The owner, Tommy, greets you with the keys, info on things to do and even stocks the kitchen with a few items to get you started on breakfast the next morning.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruudy
manchester uk.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect for that weekend break”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really enjoyed our stay , the apartment its very well kept has everything you need
its a short walk to the city with its lively pubs ,restaurants & shops.
Tommy was more than helpful, we would highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Belfast has a lot to offer and there are many unexplored places


Regards
Tommy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumblack...
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
“A wonderful apartment”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a comfortable stay. The living room was spacious with a great view of the Titanic Quarter, especially at night. The location is very strategic as it is walking distance to major attractions.

Thomas was a great host, he provided lots of info that might be hard to find in tourist brochures. The starter pack i.e. breakfast was a friendly gesture and really reflects Irish hospitality.

Definitely a good choice for families and small groups. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are famed in Northern Ireland for our hospitality and are glad that you experienced some of it first hand. We have to agree that the location is ideal

Regards Tommy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anney299
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Fantastic accommodation in central Belfast with wonderful views of Belfast lough.”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is great accommodation which is central for many attractions in the city centre. The flat itself is well kept and well appointed with everything you need. Plenty hot water and very comfortable beds. On-suite bathroom and main bathroom well appointed. I would recommend this flat within a high rise building with door security at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for the great review. Lots of guests have commented on how comfortable the beds are. We believe that a good nights sleep sets you up for a long days sight seeing.

Regards Tommy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place with great views and walking easy to everywhere.”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was the best place I stayed at in my 4 week long travels through England, Whales,Scotland, northern Ireland and Ireland.The owner went above and beyond what I thought was expected. Last day it was raining (go figure) and he brought us to the train station.The place was clean, well equipped with great views and short walks to just about everything.
This unit I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your high praise. We work hard to ensure our guests are happy and enjoy their stay in Northern Ireland. We can promise a good nights sleep, a great view and a great location but sadly cannot do anything about the weather

Regards Tommy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott and...
1 review
“Perfect location and property is outstanding!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was perfect close to the must see things in Belfast. Tommy ensures you are settled and points out the highlights of the area. The view from the property is amazing!! Overall this property is Excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you so much for the review. It is definitely Location Location Location for the apartment as our views are brilliant

Regards Tommy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R
Santa Fe, NM
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Location with Views!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived into BHD airport and boarded the 600 bus for a 5 minute commute to our lodging. The bus dropped us off at Oxford Street stop which was a quick 5 minute walk to the unit. The unit is located in Obel Tower and next to it is a lovely cafe called Fed and Watered were they serve sandwiches, soups and an assortment of other quick eats.

Tommy met us at the scheduled time and escorted us to the 5th floor and gave us a tour of the unit. Fabulous vwies of the Shipyard, trains, airplanes, boats, etc. which we thoroughly enjoyed. Antrim suite is a short walk to everything we wanted to do. We left by train at the Central Train Station which was a 15 minute walk.

Included at the unit was milk, orange juice, cereal, soda bread, coffee and teas. Everything was as described. The unit even had a washer/dryer unit. We were hoping to take advantage of using it but there was no laundry soap.

We would stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thanks for your review. As you stated the views are great, there is always something to draw your attention. The fact that the apartment is close to the City Centre is also a bonus

Regards Tommy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing