We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Belfast base for a small family touring...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Antrim Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
186 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 186 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Byron D
1 review
“Perfect Belfast base for a small family touring Northern Ireland”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

All four of us in our small family of four were as happy as we could be with this comfortable apartment large windows overlooking the Belfast harbor. The kids argued briefly over which would get to sleep closest to the window, but quickly worked out an equitable arrangement. The place is roomy and in great shape, the furniture is comfortable, and the location is just perfect. There is a "Fed and Watered" coffee shop just outside that was ideal for me to quickly retrieve some morning treats for everyone to get them moving. Tommy was a great host. He was friendly, explained everything quickly, and before leaving us he even provided some good advice that we ended up taking about touring the coast. Afterward, my wife and I agreed that we would have probably planned to stay a little longer during this part of our trip, if we'd known how much we would like it there.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much better than a hotel, and cheaper too!”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am from Belfast myself, but two of my friends were visiting and rather than put them up in my house, which was being redecorated, we decided to stay at the Antrim Suite. Brilliant decision.

The Obel building is very centrally located, within walking distance of most of the bars, restaurants and shops that Belfast has to offer, and with trains and buses further afield also walkable. We went to see a concert at the Odyssey Arena, which is just across the river.

The apartment itself was very well kept, and Tommy was on hand upon arrival to show us around and advise us on pretty much anything! The apartment has wifi, and cooking facilities, so as well as being much cheaper than a hotel, it offered that extra level of independence.

Overall it's a lovely bright apartment, suitable for families, couples or groups of friends, and I would definitely recommend it to any other friends that would be visiting Belfast.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deetoom
County Meath, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very central”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect location for us as we were visiting w5 which was less than a 10 minute walk and that's a 3 year old walking. Tommy was very helpful about where to go to eat etc and also left us childrens DVDs which was very considerate. We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment as it was a central location with parking, we never moved the car and I would definitely book again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayocaili...
co. mayo, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic location.”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for a weekend, 4 adults and a baby. Plenty of room, everything you could ask for in apartment. Excellent location overlooking Titanic quarter, everything within walking distance. The owner Tommy was so friendly or helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in Belfast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay G
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing is missing”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Like the title says; nothing is missing!

And, when I had something missing because I left my shaver charge cord in the unit, Tommy sent it by overnight express so I had it before flying out of Ireland. Perfect location too!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The best recommendation to offer is to say that without boubt we will be back again!! Everything was perfect and dealing with Tommy the owner was brilliant. He mase us feel very welcome indeed and was there on hand to explain everything about the apartment to us. Tommy's knowledge of Belfast is first class and his advice on wehre to go and what to do was spot on. In fact nothing was too much trouble for Tommy.

The apartment itself is first class, very clean and extremely well presented. It is also easily accessible by car and in a great location with stunning views out to the Belfast Odyssey and the harbour. Tommy even managed to provide basement car parking for us which was very good indeed and meant we could securely park our car.

Tommy also provided some basic food in the fridge for us when we arrived as well which was a lovely touch indeed. Well done for this Tommy.

The apartment is just like it is illustrated in the pictures - in fact it is better than that.................in our opinion it was a perfect luxorious and comfortable base from which we could easily walk to and explore the sights of Belfast. The City Centre was only a 5 minute walk away and the buzzing Cathedral Quarter is on the doorstep as is the Odyssey and the harbour area.

All in all a perfect apartment in a stunning location with a first class owner...........Bravo!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect, clean and comfortable accommodation and the views were stunning
Liked least: Nothing really - everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyFran...
1 review
“Amazing luxurious apartment right in the city centre!!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Would really like to thank tommy for such an amazing apartment! Myself and three friends stayed there for two nights and it was totally amazing, absolutely spotless and very modern!!! It is a five minute walk to the city centre with all the shopping centres!!!! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and Tommy was so helpful! Even the concierges were very friendly and helpful!!! Thanks again for a great weekend!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing