We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave Belfast without getting on board a bus tour”

Belfast Sight Seeing Bus Tour
Ranked #26 of 112 Tours in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Don't leave Belfast without getting on board a bus tour”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I had a few hours to spare in Belfast and was approached by someone about one of these tours. I'm quite skeptical about street vendors but at £10 for a tour viewing all the sights in Belfast, I couldn't refuse. TOP TIPS: 1) Take a good camera with a zoom lens 2) Sit on the top level of the bus 3) Take a warm jumper/jacket 4) Sit near the front of the bus so you can hear the commentary

In summary we saw the City Hall, the new Titanic centre and dock, the Odyssey complex, Stormont, Crumlin Road Jail, Shankill Road, The Peace wall, Falls Road, Queen's University and lots of murals. If I'd had more time I would have got off at various stops but just staying on and seeing from the bus was excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzeejessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    65
    16
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

we decided to do the bus tour as a quick way to get to know Belfast and to see parts we couldnt by foot, we got a discounted ticket off the street at first i though it was a pranc but do do it you get two days to keep hopping on and off, and cheaper than on the bus. the driver was friendly, cracked my jokes and was a delight. a well worth thing to do for first visitors and an easier way to get your barring in the city. thanks :D

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt-yearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linslade
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“From Sectarianism to Consumerism”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It was a cold afternoon in April, so we sat upstairs, well wrapped up! In the nearly two hours of the visit, we saw all those places that were main news items for, mainly the wrong reasons, for over 30 years.
If you want to get an overview of Belfast, the upstairs of the tour bus is THE place to be!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“birds eye view of the city”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

It was good to see the whole area and for the guide to provide the history, we used it to work out where we wanted to go during the rest of the stay

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rodger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“You must do this tour”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

the City Sightseeing Hop on Hop off bus tour was brilliant. Purchased our tickets at the airport for a discounted price. they picked us up on a shuttle bus at our hotel and took us up the road to the bus. The commentary was live and the lady was really really funny and entertaining. Brilliant!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedbournTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belfast Sight Seeing Bus Tour also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast Sight Seeing Bus Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing