We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch and Great Value”

Bengal Brasserie Lisburn Road
Ranked #197 of 1,327 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Bengal Brasserie on the Lisburn Road, Belfast is the largest Indian restaurant in Ireland. The restaurant is beautifully designed, with outstanding lighting, a feature ice bar and Indian tea houses for private functions. The Bengal on the Lisburn Road is ideal for parties, graduation ceremonies or just catching up with friends.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in here for their lunchtime special of two courses fro £7.95 which was great value. The food was excellent. It was not busy so the large dining are was a bit cavernous. Staff were friendly and helpful. Well worth a visit at lunchtime.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sis and I popped in briefly and had a vegetable biryani and instead of a usual biryani sauce which usually consists of potatoes, peas, carrots, cauliflower and such, we are served a very small bowl of red suace with onions. What! We had to order another bowl and at £4.50 extra. I mentioned about the sauce when paying and the guy behind the coubter insisted it was a proper biryani suace. Sorry but I lived in London for over 40yrs and have eaten hundreds of biryas so they have got that seriously wrong and it didnt taste that good. Very disappointing!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mindyourstepmydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This is my favourite Indian in Belfast. We sit in sometimes and the service is always excellent but normally we just get takeaway. The jalfrezi and the madras are top notch and I particularly love the chicken pakoras to start.

The staff are also super friendly, even when we’re just waiting on our takeaway they nearly always chat away.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sarahw4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

I have been to Bengal Brasserie on many occasions. It has great food personally I have never had a starter or dessert, I have just had the popadom that they give you to start, but my favourite main course is chicken korma. I have never had anything other than that and naan bread, but my family have had other dishes like chicken tikka masala and have said it’s a really good dish. So I would definitely recommend it if you are ever near bye.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sportsislife678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Went with a group of friends one Saturday night. Extensive menu, reasonable price. Very helpful and well informed staff. Food arrived quickly and was very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Brasserie Lisburn Road also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Bengal Brasserie Lisburn Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing