We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in Belfast”

Made in Belfast Cathedral Quarter
Ranked #45 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place in Belfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Have been here 4 times now and each time I have had a nice experience. The steak and the salmon dishes are excellent and always cooked the way I desire. Would have given 5 stars, but 1 girl who worked there on my last trip was not very friendly. I will be back however and I enjoy the different atmosphere this restaurant gives.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    257
    110
    61
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Arrogant Staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've eaten here many times. The last visit resulted in my main course being sent back and the waitress arguing with me. I'm not a fan of 'the customer is always right' but I know what was ordered. :-( Shame because we really like the atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatBlokeRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had a great deal with their pre-theatre menu. Only £13 for 2 courses or £17.50 for 3. Had a beautiful meal in a great location. Very attentive staff and great portions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greatexpectations13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“ecclectic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

not one thing in this restaurant matches from the chairs to the crockery but that all adds to its unique atmosphere. delicious food. friendly staff

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank edelweiss64-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made to enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely family evening in Made In Belfast on saturday night. The service was excellent, efficent, friendly and helpful. The food was presented well and the servings were good. The place itself is quaint but cosy and catered for all age groups. My only niggle was that the music is quite loud but there again that says more about my age than the actual volume! All in all a lovely evening and I would definitely make a return visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosaleenBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made in Belfast Cathedral Quarter also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Made in Belfast Cathedral Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing