We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italia”
Review of The Chubby Cherub

The Chubby Cherub
Ranked #23 of 1,074 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Italia”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent food, really nice atmosphere and decoration. We had enough to eat, the dishes and dessert were really good. One of the best italian restaurant I have ever been to. You have to try it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimGoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    185
    50
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxed place good food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Quite a small place , not really intimate because tables are quite close . Food was delicious but portions are small so I would recommend getting a starter .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matilda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

have been here a couple of times already for lunch and dinner and it never disappoints! the food is first class along with service. had the lasagne for lunch one day and it was delightful! cant wait to go back

Helpful?
Thank Darragh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sweet!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a lovely meal a few weeks ago prior to taking in a show at the opera house. Food was as good as any Italian we have been in, desert of tirimisu was the best I have ever had. Could have happily stayed there all nite as the place is so cute. Only downside was the house wine although very tasty was a little on the small side for the price. Will be back next time we are in Belfast for an evening. Belfast is a great spot now for a night out. Well done to all at this restaurant, doing a great job.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank campers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chubby Cherub - Amazing food and Service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went here with friends we were very late for our reservation staff were really helpful in accommodating us. The crab linguine recommended by the waiter was first class and the pizza by far the best in Belfast. All in all a really great dining experience, we will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chubby Cherub also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Chubby Cherub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing