We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveler rating
548
661
296
89
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
548
661
296
89
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express secure parking the sofa bed queens quarter car park botanic avenue free breakfast minute walk university area ulster museum good size would stay here again budget hotel botanical gardens hotel is situated bars and restaurants cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Another great stay at a holiday inn property, the reception staff were exceptional, the room was large. Dry clean and tidy, with a large bathroom - only downside was where toilet roll is next to elbow but that’s minor, breakfast was great even assisted with additional requests, no hesitation - will certainly stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FellowTraveler246122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiEexpressBelfast, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear FellowTraveler246122,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely feedback on your recent visit! The team and I are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Belfast City and have found our amenities to be comfortable for your needs.

We are particularly pleased to see that our reception team was able to help during your visit and that you have found breakfast to be delicious. I will certainly ensure to share these comments with our team.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon for another positive stay!

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Acting Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days. Upon enquiring regarding tours to giant causeway and carrick rope bridge we were informed that day tour costs £33 per person 25 payable at hotel counter and 8 to tour guide. Furthermore we were informed that the tour includes entry to Bushmills distillery as well for 45 minutes. Not only the tour driver charged £15 per person but also did not stop for more than £25 minutes at Bushmills distillery. Upon asking back to the hotel they were completely on denial that we cannot do anything irrespective of our miscommunication you have to speak to Tour operator. Inspite of explaning several times we did not receive any assistance. I would never stay again with holiday inn express Belfast city centre just because of unprofessional attitude.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Krunalbhatt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiEexpressBelfast, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Krunalbhatt27,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced as we aim to provide the best customer service for each and every guest at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City.

In this case, despite the tour being fully booked for the following day, our reception team continued to call the company in the late evening time to see if they are able to make an exception to arrange last minute tickets for your group. With their efforts to assist in this, they were able to arrange the tickets at the cost of £33 per person in addition to the entry to the rope bridge. This information was relayed upon the purchase of the tickets to prevent any disappointment. However, I am very sorry to see that there was a misunderstanding that caused your experience to fall short of your expectations.

I am indeed very saddened to see this has dampened your overall experience with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to further demonstrate the excellent customer care we pride ourselves in.

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Acting Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Good rooms and excellent parking.
Breakfast was chaotic with hot food running out continuously.
This was Belfast Marathon weekend a d the hotel was very busy.
Scrabble eggs smelled sour and inedible so maitre d brought a plate of croissants as compensation.
Staff across the hotel are v pleasant and attentive but the hotel needs to invest in some language training - invest in their employees.
Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank UbiqQ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiEexpressBelfast, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ubiq10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during this busy weekend and hope this did not impact your overall experience. I am, however, very pleased to see our team was able to make your stay more comfortable throughout.

We truly appreciate your feedback as well as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for a pleasant visit from start to finish.

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Acting Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

First time in Belfast , visiting for sightseeing and Game of thrones tour. Hotel is well situated very clean , nice rooms with really good shower . Staff friendly and helpful , breakfast included and was excellent , just a shame they don't do fried or poached eggs just the rubber " scrambled " kind. But hey I am being picky, what was on offer was ok. And it was included in the price.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiEexpressBelfast, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ian F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit. I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay and have found that hotel location, amenities, staff, and breakfast to be ideal for your stay.

We also appreciate you sharing areas for improvements and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Acting Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Great, helpful staff, parking, centrally located, breakfast and great price. This was the value stay during our trip! The staff was so helpful with tour advice and really took care of us. (They made arrangements with hop on hop off Belfast for local pickup). We could charge our North American devices in the lobby and when one charge cord was lost, the staff provided us theirs to use temporarily. We rented a car, had a problem driving on the left, got a flat and needed a new one ... this place has parking. Took a lot of stress off of the trip. The bar is open late and reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank carlingjod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiEexpressBelfast, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear carlingjod21,

I would like to thank you for you lovely feedback. The team and I are very pleased to see you have had such a wonderful stay with us and have found the staff, parking facilities, hotel location, and value for money to be ideal for your needs.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Acting Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews