We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Holiday Inn is in a great location, in the Queens Quarter which is vibrant and has many restaurants and bars, however the facility is a mixed bag. The bedding was completely worn out and the quality of sleep was very poor. The rooms appeared clean however as they were very worn and in need of refurbishing they did not feel clean. The breakfast was great, well above average but the property is in serious need of a renovation. If you are looking for a budget stay then this site is just OK, however I will not choose it again unless they spend some effort and money to refurbish the property.

Room Tip: American tourist be aware, the rooms do not have any air conditioning or ceiling fans so you can hav...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel in a great location and enjoyed the free breakfast. However, I am disappointed that you found some aspects unsatisfactory. I will pass on your feedback regarding the linen to the Head Housekeeper for her to look into. The hotel was fully refurbished 3 years ago and we are in the process of freshening up the bedrooms. I do hope you give us another opportunity to impress next time you are in Belfast.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and should say hotel is good. Bed was a bit narrow but I guess this is always the case when you have double bed room. Breakfast was good too and check in check out was fast.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Aytun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Aytun,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It's nice to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, both times with friends.

The hotel is relatively clean (there are some worrying looking stains on radiators!) however the bedding etc. was clean enough and the rooms were a good size. We hired a car and the secure parking was great as it allowed us peace of mind and it's in a good location to explore the quarter.

The breakfast is remarkably good if you're used to UK Holiday Inn's! Full works and lots of gluten free options, so great work.

Would recommend a stay, it's a great price for what you get

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingwellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Travellingwellies,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I appreciate the compliments regarding our hotel being great an in central location. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were able to check in early, this was important for us, as we had only a little time in Belfast. The room was clean and just what you expect from Holiday Inn. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was better than we expected with some hot food available.
It is only about a 20 minute walk into the city centre, from there you can follow a route to the Titanic Experience in about another 20 minutes. In the town centre we found a very Irish pub (the Garrick). Although the area where the hotel is looked run down, we found no problems, but we were not out late.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAD_and_LPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very friendly and professional front desk staff. Comfortable rooms with nice clean facilities. The complimentary full breakfast offers many choices. For those who need to leave earlier, a continental breakfast is available from 5am. The double room however only offered a foldout sofa for the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We picked up a hire car at the city airport and easily found the hotel not far from the city centre. The area around the hotel did not inspire confidence but there was a free secure car park behind the hotel and we had no problems during our 4 nights stay. Our two twin rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. The staff were all helpful. The buffet breakfast was good with a range of hot and cold foods. Other meals are available but we ate elsewhere at lunch times and evenings. We thought the hotel good value and would stay here again, as there was lots to see and do, far more than we were able to see during our short stay.

Room Tip: Our rooms were fine and we slept well, but if you are easily disturbed it might be best to have a ro...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is situated just outside the city centre and is only a short walk to the hustle and bustle. There is of main road secure parking which is a bonus as parking and spaces are in high demand in the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. I was particularly impressed with the walk in shower. Which is not expected of a budget hotel.
My only gripe would be that when we visited it was very hot and the air con in the rooms was not working, and the hotel did not have enough fans to go round, but still very good review because they informed everyone and still did there best to help out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank descon297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,370 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,586 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $91 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms to offer our guests more comfort & choice. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during the first phase of the building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking facilities nearby during this time. The hotel car park will re-open for guests in Autumn 2017. Please speak to a member of our team at any time during your stay for any queries or concerns. We thank you for your understanding and look forward to bringing you our enhanced facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing