We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$74
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$82
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ten Square(Belfast)
$140
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$54
$49
ibis budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
401
578
262
78
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
578
262
78
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresssecure parkingice machinethe sofa bedqueens quartercar parkbotanic avenueuniversity streetfree breakfastulster museumminute walkwould stay here againbudget hotelgood sizequiet areahotel is situatedcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The rooms and service are ok. It's on a loud street though so would suggest you ask for a room in the back of hotel. The beds have extremely heavy blankets on them too.Food was just alright .overall experience was average nothing special at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesson k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear jesson k,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I used this for an overnight stay for three. We checked in, quick and friendly and dropped our bags. On arriving back, (secure caar park is useful) we found the third bed had not been made, nor linen or towels left. The receptionist arrived very quickly and made up the third bed and left towels. Very apologetic. Comfortable bed, great shower but no storage for any clothes, fine for one night, not great if staying longer. Breakfast was good, not as varied as some but plenty of it. 15 minute walk to city hall. For the pricegreat valu and comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressbyHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us. Apologies for the sofabed not being ready on your arrival but I am glad this was resolved quickly by the receptionist. I am happy you found the beds comfortable & that you enjoyed our free breakfast.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

absolute bottom of list HAD arranged in advance an early book in but on arrival was told come back at twopm . got the manager and he sorted things out quickly but tried to get acup of tea and a sandwhich while waiting and was advised to go down town and eat and there was no food until 6pm

Room Tip: tried to book dinner first night and it was amajor problem ordered steak and havent aclue what was served but WAS NOT STEAK, 2ND NIGHT same menu so decided to try a sandwich and was told NO SANDWICHES So retired to my room with apacket of crisps.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DESMONDE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressbyHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the food on offer during your stay. I would be grateful if you could email me on jackie@hiexpressbelfast.com with details of when you stayed so I can look into your concerns further.

Kind Regards
Jackie Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are there for business, its a good place to stay, however, for holidays, try to get a local b&b instead of a chain hotel like this one. the experience is average, nothing outstanding.
The hotel is ok, rooms clean and spacious, yet mattress far too soft. breakfast is good, average stuff. if you come from continental Europe they don't provide adapters, make sure to take your own.
Rooms are soundproofed, we had the room in front of the elevator, thought in beginning that it will be a disaster, but in the end it wasn't. location is good, not very central, but Belfast is kind of small, many things within walking distance.
All in all, good value for money, we paid 70 €/room/night, breakfast included, which we found to be a good price for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica_i0ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressbyHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and that you recieved good value for money. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

stayed here for a one nite stop after flying in to dublin and driving up just to go to the titanic exhibit . very clean and parking round back which is handy, price is very good considering you get a full breakfast aswell. rooms are clean and well looked after . had slight issue but didnt cause any problems and reception immediatly offered to change room which wasnt really needed so declined. as we had arrived late decided to stay in bar area and have t, was busy due to a henn party . not much noise apart from when hen party came inn from night on tiles but as we was slap bang opposite lift kinda expected that so be aware of that. be carefull in car park as its split in between three levels we went into lower level and it is tight to get up and down ramp . apart from that highly recommend staying here for ease and conveniance

Room Tip: avoid near lift doors area. only get one set of t and coffee so ask at reception for more and they are only to happy to provide
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebangayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews