We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Limavady
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I used this for an overnight stay for three. We checked in, quick and friendly and dropped our bags. On arriving back, (secure caar park is useful) we found the third bed had not been made, nor linen or towels left. The receptionist arrived very quickly and made up the third bed and left towels. Very apologetic. Comfortable bed, great shower but no storage for any clothes, fine for one night, not great if staying longer. Breakfast was good, not as varied as some but plenty of it. 15 minute walk to city hall. For the pricegreat valu and comfortable

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressbyHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us. Apologies for the sofabed not being ready on your arrival but I am glad this was resolved quickly by the receptionist. I am happy you found the beds comfortable & that you enjoyed our free breakfast.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    510
    209
    62
    53
See reviews for
282
392
55
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

absolute bottom of list HAD arranged in advance an early book in but on arrival was told come back at twopm . got the manager and he sorted things out quickly but tried to get acup of tea and a sandwhich while waiting and was advised to go down town and eat and there was no food until 6pm

Room Tip: tried to book dinner first night and it was amajor problem ordered steak and havent aclue what wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DESMONDE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressbyHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the food on offer during your stay. I would be grateful if you could email me on jackie@hiexpressbelfast.com with details of when you stayed so I can look into your concerns further.

Kind Regards
Jackie Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are there for business, its a good place to stay, however, for holidays, try to get a local b&b instead of a chain hotel like this one. the experience is average, nothing outstanding.
The hotel is ok, rooms clean and spacious, yet mattress far too soft. breakfast is good, average stuff. if you come from continental Europe they don't provide adapters, make sure to take your own.
Rooms are soundproofed, we had the room in front of the elevator, thought in beginning that it will be a disaster, but in the end it wasn't. location is good, not very central, but Belfast is kind of small, many things within walking distance.
All in all, good value for money, we paid 70 €/room/night, breakfast included, which we found to be a good price for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica_i0ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressbyHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and that you recieved good value for money. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

stayed here for a one nite stop after flying in to dublin and driving up just to go to the titanic exhibit . very clean and parking round back which is handy, price is very good considering you get a full breakfast aswell. rooms are clean and well looked after . had slight issue but didnt cause any problems and reception immediatly offered to change room which wasnt really needed so declined. as we had arrived late decided to stay in bar area and have t, was busy due to a henn party . not much noise apart from when hen party came inn from night on tiles but as we was slap bang opposite lift kinda expected that so be aware of that. be carefull in car park as its split in between three levels we went into lower level and it is tight to get up and down ramp . apart from that highly recommend staying here for ease and conveniance

Room Tip: avoid near lift doors area. only get one set of t and coffee so ask at reception for more and they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebangayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

My two daughters & my self stayed here last night, as they were going to see 1Direction. It was excellent value for the money. I would stay in it again & have already told friends about how good it is. We got breakfast in on the price & it was as good a breakfast i have got in any hotel. It is self service & u could have as much as you like. It said when i booked continental breakfast but when we went down there was hot food too. A great variety for every one & most of all the food was hot. The hotel was clean & staff very helpful. We had a room with 1 double & 1 sofa bed. They had the sofa bed all set up when we arrived & both my daughters slept in it & they had loads of room. The only thing i would say i found the bed i was in, too soft. Car park at rear of hotel & safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel three times over the past few years and have been happy with my stay each time. The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious enough! The hotel is ideally located a short walk away from restaurants, bars and other amenities (Ulster Folk Museum, Queens University & the Botanic Gardens) and about a 15 minute walk from Belfast City Hall.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who are planning a short visit to Belfast on a budget. We paid €35 each with breakfast included so it was a great bargain! The breakfast is certainly edible but you couldn't call it gourmet cuisine either!

I will definitely stay here again if visiting Belfast for the weekend with friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cailin_beag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here 23/02/13-25/02/13 with my wife & daughter.
Check-in was friendly & efficient, allocted room on 3rd floor-344. The room was clean, spacious & warm. The double bed was comfortable aswell as the sofa bed, great power shower-plenty of room in shower & nice shampoo/shower/handwash products (Dove & Lux).
We all had a good night's sleep, very quiet during the night.
The complimentary breakfast was very nice, very impressed with it-hot food/cereal's/pastries(chocolate one's were delicious) & fresh fruit, great choice-cant understand why some reviewers slate the breakfasts as we felt they were more than adquate.
All members of staff were helpfull & friendly when asking for directions etc. We did not use the bar as travelled into the city centre in the evening's however, the bar's in the city centre were few & far between-bit disapointing.
This was our first time staying at a Holiday inn express & were impressed with the facilities of this hotel chain, so enjoyed our stay & would recommend this hotel to family/friends.

P.s The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into the city centre but you can walk 5 minutes to Botanic station which is then two stops into the city centre (£1.40 return after 9.30am)

Room Tip: top floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#16 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing