We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just back from a lovely stay at the premier inn all the staff are really helpful and the rooms are really nice,only 2 minutes walk from both the titanic museum and the oddysey arena it's an ideal base if your visiting the area,we were up for a munster match and it is also in close proximity by cab to ravenhill, all in all a great break away and great value at £29 for the room per night .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Titanic Quarter Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    571
    174
    52
    38
See reviews for
721
533
78
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Overall the stay was as I expected from a budget hotel. We were disappointed by no residents bar. Its not that our party were the hells angels out on an all nighter. This was a family reunion and mpst had travelled from various parts of Ireland. Probably the first hotel I've stayed in with no residents bar so maybe come prepared or stay out in local bars instead. Also found breakfast very soggy - maybe this is due to the food being warmed in a steamed way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesCDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Another Premier Inn that you know just what to expect, I have stayed at this Premier Inn twice whilst on business in Belfast Harbour.

My first stay shared the same night as the Jingle Ball at the Odyssey Arena and you could hear the concert from my room, I ate in at the Hotel and there was a wide selection. My second stay was a little more relaxed and I walked over the River to McHughs Bar on Queens Square for dinner.

This Premier Inn offers a buffet style Breakfast. Parking is available behind the Hotel in a shared car park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review with Titanic Quarter Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Well placed hotel and the staff really made sure we had a good stay, the receptionist on duty (Nicola) recommended a cheaper car park which was much more affordable yet close to the hotel. Great sleep in comfortable bed.



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Titanic Quarter Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by Nicola as she is committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a business trip to the area. Although the hotel was convenient for work purposes for anyone wishing to travel to the city center it is a 10 min taxi ride. Belfast city airport is only 15 mins away.

I used the new self check in facility offered by premier inn which I found to be excellent, this is a real improvement and takes a lot of hassle out of the normal process. Within 10 mins I was checked in and relaxing in my room.

Premier Inn rooms are much the same but I found this one slightly noisy due to the traffic immediately below the hotel. In addition the hotel does not offer free toiletries and if required needs to be purchased from a vending machine in reception. For business travellers I think this is a real negative.

On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful but after a shift change and later that evening I thought they were quite rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londonbelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to offer a high standard of quality and service, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is much valued by us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Premier Hotel as always gave us a good stay in comfort and at a price which is hard to beat. As usual room was light and clean and fresh. and as we were with our son bed was already made up for us on arrival. Breakfast was good as usual withgreat choice and enjoiyed stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Titanic Quarter Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay in this hotel which we booked at the last minute for the "Twixt-mas" period. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from Belfast Central train station (which is how we travelled from Dublin) and is ideally located for Titanic Quarter (as the name suggests!) as well as being within comfortable walking distance of Belfast city centre. Its also just beside the Odyssey Arena which has the excellent W5 interactive science museum for kids.
We booked a family room for two adults and two children under 8 - we included breakfast as it was priced at GB8.95 per adult (kids eat free), and we found it to be good value with a great selection of all the usual fare each morning. Staff were very friendly (particularly Jan who was on duty at breakfast on our second morning).
The room was basic but clean, fresh and comfortable with one double bed and two singles, one of which was a camp bed. However this caused no complaints and the occupant slept well throughout. Bathroom was basic but spotless, with plenty of towels provided and changed each day.
We had dinner in the hotel the first night and the food was pretty good. We ate out the other nights as we were so close to the city centre (plenty of restaurants to choose from in Victoria Square Shopping Centre if you don't want to go too far).
Overall a great stay - this is a budget hotel but what it does, it does well, and is ideal for a short break. Lots to do in Belfast (we visited the Titanic Museum - great; the SS Nomadic - a surprising gem; did a city bus tour - very interesting; a panto - for the season that was in it; and finally the W5 which the kids rated as the highlight of the trip) - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for your review regarding Titanic Quarter Premier Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing