We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Titanic, Not This Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Premier Titanic, Not This Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions since it opened and have always enjoyed our stay. For this stay we were given room 611 which had a lovely view over the harbour, however, the room was so cold we had to go out into the cold to get warm! When we entered the room it was cold so we turned the heating up, got sorted and went down for dinner thinking the room would be better when we returned. Our table was booked but the manager of the dining room seem very harassed as they were very busy. We were given a table in a dark corner and within five minutes we asked to be moved because of the draught on my back. He was unable to move us but said he would adjust the heating. Our table was booked for 8 p.m. and our order wasn't taken until 8.15 p.m. It was another 15 minutes before our first course arrived. We weren't impressed by the manager Tristan but our server Michael was very polite and courteous. By the time we got back to the room we were ready for bed as it had been a long day and thought the room still didn't feel very warm. We were out early the next day and when we arrived back late afternoon the room was freezing so we asked for someone to come and have a look at it. We were eventually told that the manager knew there was a problem with the heating in room 611. We were sent 2 extra duvets so we slept with 3 duvets over us. To be honest we felt like taking them into the corridor which was really warm. Such a pity our stay was spoilt by the cold room. We were given a refund for one night of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour BUT NOT room 611 unless they have had the heating sorted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nifty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay, please be assured that your comments will be passed onto the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    571
    174
    52
    38
See reviews for
721
533
78
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portrush
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

room was clean comfortable although temperature was a little chilly. The breakfast was unappetising and I could not recommend it to anyone however the staff were friendly courteous and professional. Had the room been a bit warmer and the breakfast better my stay would have been enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I arrived with my 4 year old a few hours prior to check in. Staff were great. It was no problem leaving bags and heading off elsewhere and when we did come back automated checkin was so simple. My little girl was made feel so important and the staff couldnt do enough for us. Rooms were clean and tidy. Food in restaurant was very nice and value for money good selection for kids. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to an event at yhe odyssey book the hotel and make a mini break of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellybelly709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Titanic Quarter Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked to stay here for 1 night for our family trip to Belfast, because it was so close to the Odyssey, having recently stayed at another budget hotel in Belfast city centre, we were pleasantly surprised, got our 2 rooms next to each other, happy to see little comforts in the room, like tea, coffee, etc...the last hotel did not supply these and after travelling it was just what we needed, so did not have to leave the hotel n this occasion to go looking for a warm drink, plenty of extra bedding, towels & soap, which our last hotel also did not provide despite cost 25% more per room, great location, 2 minutes walk from the Odyssey arena, marina views at back & great for shopping! staff were very pleasant & helpful with our children, had breakfast here which was fab, kids loved it, great value for money, very clean, we are planning to stay again in April, can't wait!

Room Tip: rooms at the back overlook marina, and seem to be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psslsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Titanic Quarter Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

lovely location by the marina. Staff very friendly and attentive. Dinner and breakfast delicious. We stayed for 3 nights with 2 children. Easy parking (£6 per night redeemed with reception) would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susieque26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Titanic Quarter Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because it was so close to the museum but it is also close to the main shopping centre. This didn't disappoint, everything was clean, we where checked in quickly and we where able to leave our bags there after we checked out so we could do more site seeing. When we got there we payed for our meals but we really should have done it before we got there because it is so worth it and none of us had the energy to go out after all the site seeing. Defiantly worth it!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Titanic Quarter Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, quiet hotel. Already booked to return in January. The rooms were very clean, very spacious. Bathrooms were spotless and plenty of towels provided. Definitley reccommend staying here

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan A, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Titanic Quarter Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing