We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff are the main asset here, Emily on reception was especially good, I only wish I could remember the names of everyone I met because the service here was excellent. My room was spacious and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. It in a great location , only 10 drive from the port and close to the city centre. You can't really go wrong staying here.
I had the meal deal and for about £22 I had a 3 course meal , a drink and a breakfast. My only criticism is that I could only order selected items off the menu and i cannot understand why i could order a rump steak but not a salad or a pizza. The meal deal was good value though.
It costs £6.00 to park your car here. The hotel does not have its own car park and has negotiated a discounted rate for the pay and display next to it. I wouldn't have minded had this been made clear when I made the booking but I don't like stealth charges.
I have read that there is sometimes some noise outside possibly due to the Oddessy stadium being next door. I found the area to be very quiet and peacefull although I was told that One Direction were playing there the next day so maybe I was lucky.
This isn't relevant to the hotel but if you want to go to a pub where there's live traditional
music ask any taxi driver to take you to Maddens bar, it's worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank factorthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    592
    179
    54
    39
See reviews for
741
551
80
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as part of a large group staff were brilliant letting us drop cases off at 4am, rooms real spacious and clean, staff helpful all round excellent with kids (who were a bit over excited) o hand with any information we needed, breakfast and meals were great value and excellent taste, all round real enjoyable stay and will definitely use again and recommend a big thank you .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleymc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s wales
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a real pleasure to stay in a spotless friendly hotel. I was very inpressed with the layout of the room,The hotel is perfect for the odeyssey icehockey games etc..5 mins walk to the titanic experiance which is excellet well worth the money,15 min walk will takes you in to the city,And the very best pub for food and atmosphere is Mchughes which is a must you will pass it after you walk over the bridge and pass the giant mosac fish,Another fantastic tour is the black cab takes you too the falls rd and explains about the peace wall etc... its much better tahn the bus tour as you will get a very personal service, Aprrox 10 per person if 4 people go its 8,50 pp. Had a wonderful time in this very friendly city ad will def return esp for the food, have th steak cooked on the volcanic rock, its amazing and the prices are excellent, if you go on a sunday you need to book as the bar food is closed only the resteraunt is open again 3 course meal 12.95 and out off this world.

Room Tip: We had room 224 it had 1 double and 1 single and was very large as it was a corner room,also very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Arrived on Thursday morning , a very large family group occupying 9 different rooms , every room we had was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fantastic and had lots of choice , great value with under 16 eating free. The staff were the friendliest staff I have ever came across , the hotel was very busy as the X factor was on next door in the Oddessy but that only added to the excitement , I could not fid anything to fault this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel is in a great location for any event held at the Odyssey Arena and the Titanic museum. City centre is a short walk away. All staff were as helpful, efficient and friendly as they were during our last stay 2 years ago, particular mention to James, Paddy, Graham (sorry if spelt your name wrong) and Stacey. We look forward to returning in the near future. (Kim, Mike, Med)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim16-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English Lady
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Arrived Friday night left Sunday morning but crammed as much as we could in. This place is
excellent for visiting the Titanic quarter and all it has to offer, fantastic you must go. We had breakfast and evening dinner in the restaurant which was good value and good quality. Breakfast was a good choice of everything (we had 2 veggies in our party) and the kitchen made porridge on 2 morning for my brother who cannot eat a full cook. Plenty to eat and the evening dinner was good 'pub grub'. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are excellent with their own air con/heating. We had one on the 6th floor overlooking the marina, we could see Samson and Goliath from the window! we will stay here again even though its a bit out of the city. A short taxi ride will take you to the shops and there are plenty of other hotels if you want to be in the city. Lovely staff nothing too much trouble.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter and a view of the marina is nice. Too lifts and although the hotel was full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieEnglishLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A great value for money hotel in a superb location 5 mins from Belfast city airport and a 10 min walk to the city centre. If you are visiting the Odessey Arena you could not be any closer. Great rooms well appointed including hairdryer and shampoo and soap in bathroom also available is a choice of pillows. Staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. We paid in advance for breakfast and this did not disappoint with an all you can eat full english available. We also ate an evening meal and the menu is quite varied and the food very good. The hotel has a small bar area and this was very popular. We visited for an ice hockey weekend and the hotel was very busy but the staff coped well with the large numbers present. In summing up can highly recommend this budget hotel to all visitors to Belfast.

Room Tip: Does not appear problematic even though hotel was busy any noise was minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing