We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel - convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the Titanic Quarter, not far from George Best Belfast City Airport and only a few minutes walk from the new Titanic Experience on the old Harland and Wolff shipyard site. The area is being being beautifully developed. A short bus ride from the airport and easy access to the city centre.
There is a self-service check in (optional) and the reception area has a couple of PCs where you can pay for internet access if you have no laptop. If you do, there is 30 minutes free WiFi and the facility to have access for 24 hours for £3.00. Good value.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean and provides a comfortable night's sleep. The £22.99 meal deal offered a three course dinner including a drink, plus the full Premier Inn breakfast. The Thyme restaurant offers a good menu with a good choice on the meal deal, however taste-wise dinner was disappointingly tasteless. The breakfast was better, served buffet-style on an 'eat as much as you like' basis. Overall a good stay and would stay there again, but if you've time in the evening, explore the city centre and have dinner out!
The reception staff can organise tickets for the Hop On, Hop Off Sightseeing Tour of the city - well worth the £12.50 and the bus picks you up outside the hotel. Trip lasts about 90 minutes if you don't hop off.
This was my first visit to Northern Ireland and found the people to be warm and welcoming. Well worth a visit.
One earlier reviewer said that the hotel reception refused to order them a taxi. There is a courtesy phone on the reception desk which connects with a local taxi firm. There was often a taxi waiting outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,769 - 1,775 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We managed to get a room here for £29 when Premier Inn issued their offer email.

This hotel is perfect if you are going to a concert in the Odyssey Arena which is about a 1 minute walk away and you want to stay up for the evening.

We drove and were able to park in a car park right beside the hotel and although it appeared expensive as is most parking in Belfast we were able to get a discount at reception when checking out, just remember to ask the receptionist to swipe your ticket before you leave. The car park has a limited number of spaces so make sure you arrive around lunchtime as we did and there were still a number of parking spaces available.

The hotel as always with the Premier Inn was spotless, rooms clean and spacious.

We did not eat in the hotel just had a drink in the bar which was nice and quite for a Saturday evening.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Check-in was "self-serve" which I hadn't run into before, but it worked out ok. The rooms were decent sized and the bed was comfortable. They have liquid soap in the shower - so if you don't like that - make sure you bring your own. Breakfast was good - filling but nothing spectacular. The common areas were always crowded and noisy,

Car park was also self-serve - meaning: make sure you have some money left to buy your car back at the end.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImeldaMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Again a great time at Premier Inn Titantic Quarter.Staff here are first class,rooms spotless clean and had everything we needed.Had a lovely tea as well and thought it was good value.we were at a concert at the Odyssey and this hotel is so close,really handy.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianeportadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend trip to Belfast. It is everything you would expect for a hotel of this type. The room was spacious and clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, with a full bathroom suite (bath plus shower) and lashings of hot water. The reception area was generally busy but the staff dealt with it all efficiently and above all with a smile. When we needed local information nothing was too much trouble. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend a few days here.
However we were incredibly disappointed by the food in the restaurant. The menu was adequate but the 'special' on the night we ate there was anything but. It was a lamb rump which was overcooked and tasteless. The veg served with it was virtually raw. We also had the salmon which was really dry and although the menu stated it was served with new potatoes it actually came with burned saute potatoes. We ate what we could and when the waiter noticed our plates were being returned with little having been eaten he enquired what the problem was. We pointed out our complaint and he said he would mention it to the chef. We didnt see the same waiter for the remainder of the evening so heaven knows what happened to him!! Breakfast the next morning was plentiful but again poorly cooked with the rather anaemic looking bacon being warmed rather than actually grilled.
Saying that we would certainly stay here again although we would avoid the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldmotherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Well informed, friendly and helpful Staff. Very good value for money and a great location.
We only stayed B&B. The food was very good quality and great variety, but the hot food could have been warmer for my tastes.
The Hotel Parking is limited and if you cant get into the Hotel parking you have to use the Odyssey Car Park but the hotel discounts the cost so it was £13 for the night instead of the usual £22!
Overall, we had a very comfortable stay at a very good price and recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Initial review as first night of booking reservation on £19 a night sale, but bear in mind you have to add an overnight parking charge of £6 (5pm>10am), and then circa £1 an hour between 10am and 5pm, so equivalent of min £11 a day to your stay..........I would think Premier Inn could lease the adjacent car park or negotiate a 24 hr rate with Oddysey, who apparently own or operate it!, pay for wifi internet too although I got an offer of £10 for duration of stay as opposed to the basic £3 for 24 hr period, so would be +£21 for my 7 day stay......... Room is basic but bigger than expected, wardrobe space is limited, but adaptable! Kettle shelf could do with a tray as is above clothes shelves and kettle is a bit spout unreliable! Nobady at reception when I arrived so had to register in on pesky machine..... Bathroom has a bit of a stale odour to it, and the plug in basin seems inoperable unless I am missing something! I have only booked this location for it's proximity to GRONI.......will update at end of stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RamoanRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Titanic Hotel Belfast
#25 of 47 in Belfast
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 47 in Belfast
1,461 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
285 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 47 in Belfast
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $83 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing