We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location great checkin lousy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed on the night of 7th of June. Really good location for events in the Odessy.Check in was good with polite staff. Room was modern and really clean. Bed comfortable and really nice and warm. Great nights sleep in room 312. Bathroom Ok. The big negative was the breakfast, badly organised, lack of food with waiting of 10 minutes for egg and hash browns, don't order porridge 15 minute wait and was pretty solid ( wife was able to stand her spoon in it). I believe this was all due to not staff numbers.
Would I use again ?? A big yes. Would I eat there ?? No
By the way the Indian in the Odessy (Indian Ocean) is very good and I would recommend highy.

Room Tip: Eat elsewhere. Room 312 I thought was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,997 - 2,003 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

just came back from there and i say think you to the staff for being so lovely and kind on my stay and make me love Ireland a lot more

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed one night on 6th June, we were checked in by the excellent Emily, who was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 3rd floor, one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in while in a hotel. There was also a choice of soft and hard pillows which was a bonus. Breakfast the next morning was good, plently of chouce and good coffee!! I have one minor gripe about the place, the internet access on the pc's in reception was really really slow. The price quoted was 2 pounds for 40 minutes, but i was actually charged 3.10 for an hour, even though i only needed a few minutes online( to check tripadvisor for my restaurant choices). The staff generally were very nice, professional and friendly ( if anything the girl on breakfasts was a little TOO cheery - almost holiday rep ish to my mind, though this may have been my own grumpiness due to lack of caffeine. All in all I would give this place a definite thumbs up

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerenaBryans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

stayed here for one night on 4th June, was greeted warmly by Corianne, was given room 416 on the 4th floor which was a nice size. bed was big and comfy, there was tea/coffee and a kettle in the room. it was clean and the bathroom was a fair size.
there was a button on the phone that was called "fix it" that called reception and they would solve any problem you had, didnt use it but thought it was a good idea
the breakfast was all you can eat and there was a good choice, there was always plenty of staff around to help
the car park caused some problems as the hotel said they could valetdate our ticket for a cheaper price but my husband had to go back and forth from the hotel to the car park as it wasnt working.
if you want to do something connected to the Titanic, this is the perfect place, the museum, guided walks and pump house are a short walk away
i would recommend this hotel, we had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoebedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

On our arrival we were greeted by the lovely Emily, who was very pleasent and told us absolutely everything we needed to know to make our weekend stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms as usual are top class the beds are second to none as my sister Karen will vouch for. Rooms situated well and a fabulous view of the river which other sister Antoinette will vouch for, heading to the big shops now for some much needed retail therapy after a great night at WESTLIFE. Tristian looked after us for our evening meal and was most attentive. Manager Graeme is very pleasant and it is clear to see from how they interact with the guests that it`s really all about helping them make the most out of their time here.

Room Tip: come here for a day or more it`s a great place to stay :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

14 of us stayed here on tues nite for the westlife concert! absolutely brilliant rooms. staff excellent. unfortunately during the tues nite/wed am i took ill with an ongoing condition and an ambulance had to be called. just want to say a very big thank you to the fella on night duty. didnt get his name, but he was very efficient, kind and caring. thank you so much. XXX

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpkin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Was attending a dinner in the Titanic Building and chose this hotel due to its location. The company organising the dinner had agreed a reduced price with the Premier Inn. I couldn't book online as I need to talk to someone to let them know about the "special rate". I got through to a central reservations office who didn't know what I was talking about - they put me through to the property who also didn't know what I was talking about and who told me that they had no rooms left even though the person I had being talking to in Central Res told me they had rooms left. I eventually got a room but not at the "special rate". On arrival we were unsure of how to check in as it is a self service option and the reservationist has spelt my name wrong so we initially couldn't find our reservation. However a very helpful lady came to our aid and helped us through the check in process. The room was fine and big - we ended up with a disabled room and it was fine. Room was tidy but the bathroom lino or floor covering seemed to be coming apart. It was a very hot day and the air con was already on in the room so it was lovely to come into an already cooled room. We went to the bar for a drink before we headed to the Titanic Building and the staff at the bar were very friendly and enquired about our evening. When we arrived back that evening the staff member from the bar was still on duty and remembered us and asked us about our evening - I was very impressed with this. Had a good nights sleep - again the air con was wonderful as the night was so warm.
Overall the hotel is as advertisied - it is an Inn and not a 5 star hotel. I thought the staff were very warm and friendly and seemed interested in helping customers.
It is a handy location if you are attending anything in the Titanic Building or anything in this area but is a bit out of town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandeleur79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Titanic Hotel Belfast
#25 of 47 in Belfast
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 47 in Belfast
1,462 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#7 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 47 in Belfast
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Address: 2A Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $84 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing