We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Helpful staff and good location”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Apartments are good value and well looked after. Food is of a good quality in both the restuarant and the bar. Staff very helpful. Location good for visiting Belfastl

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    404
    169
    81
    51
See reviews for
291
528
46
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

i stayed here for my sisters 21st... the receptionist was amazing she asked me y i was in Belfast and repeatedly commented on it as i came to reception to ask for things.. the bar man/porter opened the bar at 9 am just so i could get a coke.. the food in the hotel didn't suit my sisters diet so the receptionist ordered food in for us!!! best hotel i have ever stayed in wish i spent longer the apartments are so homely everything was great minis the gym i thought the cross trainer was going to fall to pices under me

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

From the minute you enter the hotel, the welcome of the pleasant staff is heartwarming. They did everything possible to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. They were very helpful in answering queries with directions and sightseeing etc. The hotel is in a lovely area with free parking at the back of the hotel or in the street in front of the hotel. There are bus stops on both main roads at each end of Eglinton avenue to go directly to the city centre. The lobby is comfortable for a relaxing drink or reading a complimentary newspaper. The room was extremely comfortable with lots of very hot water and complimentary bottles of still and sparkling water. I can't wait for our next vist to the Malone Lodge Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ODTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Malone Lodge Hotel delivers a high quality service to its customers. It is a small family run 4 star Hotel with great personal service. The bedroom was luxurious, spotlessly clean and quiet. The location was great, close to the buzz of the city whilst located in a quiet residentail street. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant which was of a very high quality We could not recommed this hotel enough,whether it is for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Have had the pleasure of staying in this hotel twice in the last month and I would like to commend this hotel for a great experience. Hotel is central to everything and having previoulsy lived in Belfast there was the novelty factor of staying in a hotel. The Malone lodge is a quiet hotel, even with weddings going on there was absolutely no noise from these. They obviously take cleanliness to another level in this hotel, i was impressed with how clean the rooms were on both occasions. There was no skimping on the heat either warm and cosy was the order of the day. Breakfast was fabulous and I was able to sample alot over the two weekends there. We ate in the restaurant also as part of our package...compliments to Francis...bellissimo! No gripes except be aware that deposit might not have been deducted from final bill as we found on our first stay and I am still wating for a call for it to be rectified....second gripe it was not the most pleasant of experiences to have had our breakfast on one of the weekends in the function room which was still reaking of beer from a wedding the night before...one other guest sat down on a chair and it had had something spilt on it...not pleasant so take note..I appreciate when your are at full capacity this has to happen. Finally on a positive note this hotel is extremely good value for money and vvv comfy beds!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Perfect stay! The Hotel was lovely, food delicious and staff really great! I could recommend Malone Lodge to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimimi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We have now stayed at The Malone Lodge twice and both times everything was perfect. The rooms are spotless, the staff polite and helpful. We chose it in the first place because it has a car park which so many city hotels don't. The breakfasts are a joy and lots of it! We have stayed in many hotels the world over and this certainly rates with any of them.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomeastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,532 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,826 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing