We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights while working in Belfast .... Clean ... Decent breakfast ... Decent dinner , good Guinness in the bar
Fairly decent location in the city
I can not really comment on value for money as the price was prepaid by my client .... But I would stay here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    409
    171
    82
    52
See reviews for
304
538
47
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Some minor issues. Bed sheet on double bed too small to tuck in under mattress but once reception contacted they delivered correct size pronto. Bit of noise post wedding when bar were clearing out empty bottles. Missing a few items that were listed on the breakfast menu and expected there to be granola on the second morning having pointed this absence out but no luck.
Little bit out of town but taxi fare very reasonable at just over £5 from city centre. Took taxi to Titanic exhibition and driver gave us 15% discount on entry ticket voucher which saved us more than the taxi fare. Great staff in all areas of the hotel, very friendly and helpful. In fact the same could be said of all people that we met during our visit to Belfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bath while others have shower - if you have a preference, let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nosealegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable night’s sleep and great food. For this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our guest's needs and expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've been going to Belfast for about 10 years now so I'm not sure how I've managed to avoid the Malone Lodge up 'til now. Anyway, having stayed there now, I will return. The staff are in general very good (barman being the exception), the rooms comfortable and clean, the breakfasts are excellent and it's well located for the City Hospital.
On the negative side, the WiFI, although free, is VERY slow. Just about suitable for e-mails but forget surfing. The Malone is also just a bit too far from the centre for a comfortable walk. The area is quiet but my room (224) was above the AC / extraction units, so wasn't.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perlogalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all the team as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible experience and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We used the conference facilities for a Saturday business workshop. All the facilities worked well and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. the lunch was excellent and the day went very well and our delegates were very impressed

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 740RichardJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations . At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service throughout the Hotel including our Conferencing facilities and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and found it to be very ideal: clean, convenient and courteous staff. However, upon a recent trip I noticed that the rooms were very run down and that they were not clean. For example, sheets were covered in stains and hair and were not changed once throughout my stay. Old/used drinking cups and glasses were not emptied out and the bathroom smelled strongly of urine. I also noticed several dead bugs attached to the blankets. This was really disappointing given the price and high standards it was supposed to have. Even after addressing the issue with staff, I would like to try another hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend this hotel given the lack of sanitary conditions I noticed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms to the quality of the food offered. Please be assured that your comments will be followed up by our management team and once again thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a nice little hotel on a quiet side street in Belfast, just across the way from the University area and the Botanical Gardens. The staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant had great food and professional waitstaff, and our room was quite clean and spacious. We stayed across the street in the attached property. It was within walking distance of just about everything. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAM3DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. It remains out main objective to provide high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland\Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was attending a wedding here, so booked a room. The room was smart and very spacious, staff at reception could not have been more helpful and they must have been under a lot of pressure as the hotel was full. Only small complaint was the outside area at the front of the hotel where everyone smoked was littered with empty glasses and full ashtrays. I would suggest they put more staff on duty when busy as I saw the same 4/5 staff in the restaurant in the bar and at the function, apart from that it was excellent for the price

Room Tip: The also have self serviced apartment adjoining the hotel that friends stayed in and they where fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the Wedding that you were at. We will be sure to pass on all your feedback to the team and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,555 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing