We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit but I will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've been going to Belfast for about 10 years now so I'm not sure how I've managed to avoid the Malone Lodge up 'til now. Anyway, having stayed there now, I will return. The staff are in general very good (barman being the exception), the rooms comfortable and clean, the breakfasts are excellent and it's well located for the City Hospital.
On the negative side, the WiFI, although free, is VERY slow. Just about suitable for e-mails but forget surfing. The Malone is also just a bit too far from the centre for a comfortable walk. The area is quiet but my room (224) was above the AC / extraction units, so wasn't.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perlogalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all the team as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible experience and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We used the conference facilities for a Saturday business workshop. All the facilities worked well and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. the lunch was excellent and the day went very well and our delegates were very impressed

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank 740RichardJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations . At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service throughout the Hotel including our Conferencing facilities and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and found it to be very ideal: clean, convenient and courteous staff. However, upon a recent trip I noticed that the rooms were very run down and that they were not clean. For example, sheets were covered in stains and hair and were not changed once throughout my stay. Old/used drinking cups and glasses were not emptied out and the bathroom smelled strongly of urine. I also noticed several dead bugs attached to the blankets. This was really disappointing given the price and high standards it was supposed to have. Even after addressing the issue with staff, I would like to try another hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend this hotel given the lack of sanitary conditions I noticed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms to the quality of the food offered. Please be assured that your comments will be followed up by our management team and once again thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a nice little hotel on a quiet side street in Belfast, just across the way from the University area and the Botanical Gardens. The staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant had great food and professional waitstaff, and our room was quite clean and spacious. We stayed across the street in the attached property. It was within walking distance of just about everything. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAM3DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. It remains out main objective to provide high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was attending a wedding here, so booked a room. The room was smart and very spacious, staff at reception could not have been more helpful and they must have been under a lot of pressure as the hotel was full. Only small complaint was the outside area at the front of the hotel where everyone smoked was littered with empty glasses and full ashtrays. I would suggest they put more staff on duty when busy as I saw the same 4/5 staff in the restaurant in the bar and at the function, apart from that it was excellent for the price

Room Tip: The also have self serviced apartment adjoining the hotel that friends stayed in and they where fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the Wedding that you were at. We will be sure to pass on all your feedback to the team and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

staff r friendly and helpful always on hand if u need advise or help. i. would use same hotel next time I go back to belfast food excellent price wise good value nice sitting arrangements in restaurant. and in bar

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banfiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your exceptions. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Planning a Masquerade Ball for a corporate event was always going to be a challenge however it was a great relief to have Naomi & Martina involved from the very start. Nothing was a problem and the support we received was fantastic. We were able to meet the team several times up until the event even if it was just for some reassurance! One the day the team were excellent with the set up of the room and decorations and on the night Sam and his team provided the perfect service. We hope that our guests matched the style and glamour of the newly refurbished hotel. It really was the perfect venue for our elegant ball! I may have got a bit excited promoting the venue to a young engaged couple who came to look at the function room when I was checking the table settings but it seems they were just as thrilled with the function room and surrounding areas as I was. I highly recommend the Malone Lodge for any sort of business or social event.

Surroundings comfortable, stylish, elegant, cosy. Staff - warm, friendly, polite.

Well done and thanks for a great night! Wish we could do it all again this week!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments; it's fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your event at the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments so amazing. We hope to see you again very soon. Thanks you again for leaving such a lovely review we will be sure to pass it onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,609 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $106 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing