We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$171
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
$194
$177
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$180
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$143
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$394
$200
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$128
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison(Belfast)
$180
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$131
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveler rating
801
444
187
87
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
444
187
87
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknife and forkthe main hotelcity centrejacuzzi bathbed apartmentwedding receptionqueens universitylisburn roadulster museumbar foodlarge bathroombotanic gardenslovely hoteluniversity areaquiet streetwalk in showervisiting belfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

stayed in a ground floor apartment with the family. Apartment was great but if you are shy go for one upstairs as the ground floor has a large bay window with the street just feet away so everyone looks in your window. Very clean and well presented and a great location. Good for families.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pksand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Front Office Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. The House Keeping Team our delighted to hear such great feedback on their high cleaning standards. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Marty Campbell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in an apartment for one night in May over the Bank holiday weekend.
The apartment was perfect - great location, nice quiet street but very central and near to the Botanics and Queens.
The apartment itself was clean and modern and has everything you would need.
The staff are lovely and very helpful and the hotel itself has a good bar and reception area.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Front Office Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Louisa
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. All the Team are delighted to hear such positive feedback. We hope welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Marty Campbell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights while in Belfast on a tour and loved it. The room was spacious and beautiful, and the service was great. The resturant attached was excellent and made a great breakfast. Wifi had a cost attached, but it was a great signal and worked well. The area was good - within walking distance to some shops and pubs. Would return if in Belfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Front Office Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Chantal
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Our head Chef Dean Butler and all the Food and Beverage team are especially thrilled that you enjoyed dining in our newly opened Knife and Fork restaurant.
You will be very pleased to know that we have recently made Wi-Fi complimentary throughout the Hotel for all guests use.
Hope to see you again when next in Belfast.

Warm regards
Marty Campbell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I checked in at the hotel itself which looked lovely, I paid £175 at the desk not realising that I was in for such disappointment. The appartments were a drive away from the hotel (although the directions given were good) to a decent looking building. We got the lift to the 3rd floor even though we were room 402? ? The apartment was disappointing from that moment. It smelt like a homeless hostel and although it was fairly clean it was very basic and felt just a bit yucky. I wish wish wish that I had stayed in the hotel or elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've stayed in several hotels in Belfast and I have to say this is the best! Excellent location to Belfast's busiest bars & clubs and not far from the historic sites. The hotel has had a massive refurb and it is superb. Staff are excellent, very highly trained and personable. The hotel seems like a brand new hotel, they must have spent an absolute fortune with excellent attention to detail. I was lucky enough to stay in the presidential suite, this was first class, really luxurious, spacious and the interior designer should be commended! Excellent facilities in the room, huge bathroom with double shower & very deep large bath, his & hers washbasins and EXCELLENT lighting for putting on makeup! The bedroom had a flatscreen in the living area & in front of the bed. Plenty of workspace for ipads/laptops & a large dining table. The tea & coffee facilities were great because you got NICE big mugs instead of itty bitty ones! We had dinner in the new restaurant and again, fantastic service & great ambience. Food is absolutely delicious, very fresh & plenty of choice.
I'm already planning my next excuse to book in, I'll certainly be a regular here, well done team Malone Lodge, top class hotel!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Suite, its LUSH
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justmyopinion1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews