We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect hotel!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in this wonderful hotel. Within easy distance of Belfast City centre shopping, the hotel is warm, comfortable, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and staffed by the friendliest, most helpful people I have come across in many a year. The restaurant is superb and the breakfast had something for everyone. The attention to detail was remarkable. Well done to the owners and managers. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Top floor room very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    392
    162
    79
    48
See reviews for
282
513
45
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is by far one of the best in Belfast. We had our wedding reception here 2 years ago and we have returned at least once a year for either their Sunday carvery, which is brilliant value for the amount (and great quality) food.

The rooms can not be faulted, we have stayed in the Bridal suite, an exec suite and their apartments. All of which have been clean with modern decor and with the first two suites a jaquzzi bath which is lovely to relax with.

Food has always been 5* quality from breakfast to their a la carte menu and the afore mentioned carvery. Never a fault! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wee_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently attended a wedding at the Malone Lodge Hotel and had the most fantastic day! The staff were so attentive to us and made us feel so welcome. The food was superb and of a very high standard - I can highly recommend the cheesecake!!! Right through into the evening staff were on hand should we have needed anything and they have got everything right - down to the last detail. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Malone!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mairead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for two nights on a business trip. Lovely staff on reception who were very happy to change my room when the one I was originally allocated turned out to be right by the exhaust from the kitchen - both noisy and smelly.

Room is comfy enough - all clean and although bathroom showing a few signs of age, all working fine. Noisy when next door came and went through their room door and when they used their bathroom. Breakfast was OK-ish - stale croissants are always disappointing and the cooked breaky was only average, with underdone tomatoes and I'm not sure the sausage was top quality.

Hideously expensive wifi rental is the only option in the rooms (and if you're on O2 3G reception is flaky). Why do hotels do this - I won't be back to this place for this reason alone.

Room Tip: Don't go for #110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I got married a year ago and had our wedding reception at the Malone Lodge Hotel. We decided that for our first wedding anniversary we would return for a one night stay. We had booked an executive room across the road form the main hotel, however when we arrived they had upgraded us to the L Suite! It was amazing!
The gentleman on reception couldn't have been more helpful as were all the staff throughout our stay. The suite itself was massive and had everything you'd need and more, with a fridge, a safe, a jacuzzi bath and lots of little personal touches. The bed was lovely and comfy and the whole suite was extremely clean.
The breakfast the next morning was equally good, with lots of choice of cold and hot food, they even serve kippers!
Overall I can't fault the Malone Lodge. They have extremely high standards and a very dedicated team and I'm glad to say, that a year on from our wedding those high standards are being maintained. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: All executive rooms have a jacuzzi bath and separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazza_geri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed for a few nights with a friend, and really love this hotel!!The staff are superb, nothing is too much trouble, so friendly and helpful. The room was very cosy, beds comfy and kept spotlessly clean. Its in a great part of town, handy for sightseeing but the girls on reception summoned the courtesy bus to take us on the town trip and to Giants Causeway the following day. The breakfast was yummy and seems the food is locally sourced. We have recommended this hotel to our friends and would definately stay again, Belfast is a wonderful place and the people just made our stay an all round fantastic experience!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the front of the hotel so you can see the comings and goings in the neighbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimibingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

what a great hotel malone lodge is i stayed in hotel for a weekend while attending a friends wedding, from the time we arrived on the friday until we left on the monday were met with friendly efficient staff from the front desk to the bar and restaurant and to the table service we received at the wedding. would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellaround74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing