We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sisters wedding dinner/party”
Review of Stormont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stormont Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sisters wedding dinner/party”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My sister had her wedding party here in August. Everything from me had to be given 5 stars. Top food,top rooms,top staff, and most of all top experience. Me and my friend were the last two up from the party and one of the night workers was more than willing to accommodate us if we wanted to stay in the bar lounge and have a few more drinks.

Unfortunately I never made it down for breakfast but anyone who did said it was wonderful too. If your looking a great hotel to host your wedding party look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    290
    119
    49
    32
See reviews for
159
276
59
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I went to La Scala Bistro at the Stormont Hotel today (10 January) for lunch just on an impulse. We only had time for a main course. We both chose stuffed chicken breast wrapped in bacon and served with a creamed leek sauce, and a large scamp croquette. We declined black pudding. The meal was absolutely delicious & was perfectly cooked. Service was fairly good as it was busy. Restaurant was very clean & tidy. We will definitely return here. We intend to go there some Sunday for their carvery. If it turns out as well as our meal today we will be very happy. We have no problem recommending this Bistro based on our experience today.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Visited for Sunday lunch and it superb!! Great food and service! You couldn't fault any of the selection of starters, roasts or the tempting desserts! Despite the service being busy the staff always had time for our table!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just to say huge thank you to all staff involved in helping my big day go off without one hitch....special thanks to victoria....food was outstanding and was commented on by all of my guests as to how beautiful meal was...cooked to absoulte perfection...staff could not have be more helpful or accomodating with all aspects of our day would recommend stormont hotel as a top wedding venue without any hesitation...would also like to point out friendlyness of bar staff was also very much noticed...staff are a credit to hotel
we stayed extra night after wedding and ate in la scala.. steaks were also cooked to perfection and could not be faulted...
Overall i would recommend this hotel as a wedding venue or just to simply have a meal without a doubt...many thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,025 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Met my godmother here for a reunion, at her suggestion. The brasserie was great as it did not just serve Xmas fayre. I had an Irish version of rarebit on wheaten bread, with a stuffed chicken breast, served with champ fritters and a leek sauce. It was just diving and even though I have a great appetite it almost beat me. We did not have anything other than tap water as both of us were driving and so we had change out of £25. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Eat at the La Scala Brasserie
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

THe Hotel is spotless everywhere you go is pleasant, the staff are all very proffessional and helpfull, the food in the La Scala is off a very high standard, it was just a pleasure to be there, was that nice I stayed for seven weeks, really cannot fault this hotel at all, and to top it all off room prices are so cheap for a hotel of this quality. I will return soon.

Room Tip: There is no gym but you get free membership to David Lloyds about a mile away while your there. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have had various visits to La Scala Restaurant, and were back again this month. The food is always good and well presented. The staff pleasant and the whole ambience enjoyable. The location of the hotel is very good when traveling between the harbour and Ards peninsula.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormont Hotel

Property: Stormont Hotel
Address: Stormont Hotel 587 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Business Hotel in Belfast
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stormont Hotel is situated in the leafy suburbs, four miles from the City Centre, overlooking Stormont Castle. Renowned for its professionalism, the Stormont hotel has 105 bedrooms and 15 conference suites. There are many attractions within close proximity to the hotel including the spectacular scenery of County Down, and over 20 golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormont Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing