We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my wedding”
Review of Stormont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stormont Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just to say huge thank you to all staff involved in helping my big day go off without one hitch....special thanks to victoria....food was outstanding and was commented on by all of my guests as to how beautiful meal was...cooked to absoulte perfection...staff could not have be more helpful or accomodating with all aspects of our day would recommend stormont hotel as a top wedding venue without any hesitation...would also like to point out friendlyness of bar staff was also very much noticed...staff are a credit to hotel
we stayed extra night after wedding and ate in la scala.. steaks were also cooked to perfection and could not be faulted...
Overall i would recommend this hotel as a wedding venue or just to simply have a meal without a doubt...many thanks again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
There are newer reviews for Stormont Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Met my godmother here for a reunion, at her suggestion. The brasserie was great as it did not just serve Xmas fayre. I had an Irish version of rarebit on wheaten bread, with a stuffed chicken breast, served with champ fritters and a leek sauce. It was just diving and even though I have a great appetite it almost beat me. We did not have anything other than tap water as both of us were driving and so we had change out of £25. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Eat at the La Scala Brasserie
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

THe Hotel is spotless everywhere you go is pleasant, the staff are all very proffessional and helpfull, the food in the La Scala is off a very high standard, it was just a pleasure to be there, was that nice I stayed for seven weeks, really cannot fault this hotel at all, and to top it all off room prices are so cheap for a hotel of this quality. I will return soon.

Room Tip: There is no gym but you get free membership to David Lloyds about a mile away while your there. All...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have had various visits to La Scala Restaurant, and were back again this month. The food is always good and well presented. The staff pleasant and the whole ambience enjoyable. The location of the hotel is very good when traveling between the harbour and Ards peninsula.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We recently had our staff christmas party here as a few of us would come here quiet often and i have to say we weren't disappointed the whole night was excellent from start to finish, food, staff, entertainment was brilliant. A few of us stayed over and the beds were something else great nights sleep rooms were spotless, had breakfast the next morning and again couldn't fault the service or food...all in all was the best christmas night out we've had over the years so the 25 of us will be back next year...keep up the amazing work :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finlay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I recently had a great experience at the Stormont Hotel while at my cousins wedding.

The staff and service were excellent all day, very professional and attentive. Norman was managing the wedding and he could not have done enough for everyone.

The food was of a very high standard and the service staff were very pleasant.

Everyone was very impressed. Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a one night stay here as we had a funeral to attend early next day, unfortunately we were woken much earlier than we wanted because of doors being slammed. It seems that many of the self closing devices on the bedroom doors don't work properly. Apart from the doors and the pillows which gave no support and contributed to a very bad nights sleep, we were impressed with the hotel. Our evening meal in the restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast next morning. The room was large by todays standards and had everything needed. However a bottle or two of mineral water would be expected in a hotel of this standard. Quick and efficient check in/out, staff very helpful.

Room Tip: request a quiet room away from lifts
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigantine532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,952 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 44 in Belfast
2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormont Hotel

Address: Stormont Hotel 587 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Business Hotel in Belfast
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $125 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stormont Hotel is situated in the leafy suburbs, four miles from the City Centre, overlooking Stormont Castle. Renowned for its professionalism, the Stormont hotel has 105 bedrooms and 15 conference suites. There are many attractions within close proximity to the hotel including the spectacular scenery of County Down, and over 20 golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormont Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing