We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value-For-Money”
Review of Stormont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stormont Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here with my friends to celebrate my 27th bday. It really enjoyed staying here, as it is right in front of the Irish Parliament. Its good to take a long walk in th evening at the beautiful parliament campus. The hotel staff was very friendly and kind as they allowed me to checkin two hours early as I was not feeling well, without any extra charge. The hotel has a lovely restaurant an the only drawback is its far from the Belfast city-centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baruch_Hashem613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for reviewing the hotel.
Happy you enjoyed your stay hope you will return again.
There is a great bus service into the city centre every 10 minutes from the front of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
There are newer reviews for Stormont Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at the Srormont as part of a tour in May this year. Lovely bar service, food was good, no complaints about the room, it was quite comfortable and clean. We arrived late in the afternoon, it had been raining, and we witnessed the most beautiful rainbow we all had ever seen out the front window. The scenery and planting s in front of the hotel were a perfect pairing with this large dense intensely colored rainbow. Really nice setting.. Service at dinner was attentive and friendly, had an excellent seafood dish we all liked very much. Lovely place, highly recommend.don't know if the have a spa or pool, but couldn't make my accidental rating go away so I rated very good, since the rest of the hotel is very good to excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Happy that you enjoyed your stay .
We now have a herb garden at the front of the hotel, This helps our chefs with the fresh local food provenance .
Maybe see you on your next tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent 1 night at the stormont. In fact I arrived at early afternoon. Room was not ready, not an issue, reception ordered a coffee for me and sat down to work on the free wifi. Plenty of different nationalities visiting. Large hotel good sized bar, check in efficient.
Room....kingsize bed....fantastic duvet and pillows, really comfy.
Large flat screen, power shower.
Restaurant served food quickly and I have to say, price wise, very cost efficient. A 4 star hotel, this place has got its act together.
Breakfast really good, hot or cold choices, typical English or continental, fruits normal fare.
Ideally placed for a trip to stormont, 15-20mins from city airport.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Guiltybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for the review
Great that we were able to deliver what was important for you.
Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just spent one evening at this hotel on business and had a great nights sleep. Spotless room with lovely large shower and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in on a business trip. Restaurant though busy and service a little slow, was also a pleasant surprise, the Tia green curry was excellent as was the bread and olives.
Will defiantly return when in NI again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Great review thanks
The new cloud beds are very popular extremely comfortable.
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked in to Stormont Hotel on 6th Sept with our 1yr old daughter and the music started at 8pm, we thought it was a function that would end before midnight. However, the music went on all night it was still playing at 8am. I spoke with receptionist and asked were there young people in the rooms around us that neither us or our 1yr old daughter got any sleep, She said she did not know??????????, so the recptionist did not know who was staying in any of the rooms in the hotel and she has access to the room booking system, this was just a brush off, she really did not care, she did not offer to get a manager or hrlp in any way. No leisure facilities on site, room was very small cot blocked getting in one side of bed, over priced food, no menu for restaurant left in the room, but the inability to deal with a noise complaint was by far the worst issue. We went there for sleep left feeling tired and weary, never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank TheExplorerSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay .
Please accept my apologies; you have obviously highlighted a training issue which I have addressed.
We did not have any events on that evening so the music must have been another guest in a room near you. Again this should have been dealt with.
Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Stormont for one night. While the room was clean and spacious, it did seem overpriced. The price at the Stormont was double the price of our hotel in Dublin, and about the same in quality. We did not eat at the restaurants, as we didn't have time for sit-down breakfast and it seemed pricey. In the AM before our black taxi tour, we wanted to buy coffee to go, but they didn't have that available. Maybe we're just used to more, varied food services in a hotel, but that was a little strange to us, especially because there was nowhere to walk to to grab a coffee or tea.

The staff was great; they booked a taxi tour for us, helped us with directions, and explained on a map where the parades were occurring so that we wouldn't head into that area (we were there during the riots). In chatting with the manager about our travels in Ireland, we mentioned that we got engaged, and he sent champagne up to our room later, which was very nice.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sak08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Congratulations again on your engagement maybe see you on your honeymoon !
Next time try the titanic tour its great .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

we stayed at your hotel sat aug 24th We arrived late (after dinner) and were given excellent service. The breakfast sun AM was simply delicious.I am gluten sensitive and had no problem.
You were very accommodating .Thank you.

I lost a small earring (silver and blue).Did your staff happen to have found this?

If so please email me; colleen.belanger@yahoo.ca

Thank You

Colleen Belanger

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay
Great that chef was able to meet your dietary requirements .
Sorry we did not find your earing.
see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,941 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 44 in Belfast
2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormont Hotel

Address: Stormont Hotel 587 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Business Hotel in Belfast
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $124 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stormont Hotel is situated in the leafy suburbs, four miles from the City Centre, overlooking Stormont Castle. Renowned for its professionalism, the Stormont hotel has 105 bedrooms and 15 conference suites. There are many attractions within close proximity to the hotel including the spectacular scenery of County Down, and over 20 golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormont Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing