We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access, clean, friendly”
Review of Stormont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stormont Hotel
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A conveniently located hotel, near the parliament buildings, close to the airport with a nice airy, bright breakfast area. Delicious food in the bistro and breakfast nooke with friendly, competent staff. One disappointment - you have to pay for Internet. Was the only hotel on our entire journey that required this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoverAndEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for the review glad you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted we now have complimentary wifi in public areas and our execuitve rooms on the 3rd floor.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Here again and well looked after as usual by Shane. Keeps us sorted with all our needs, making our lives easier and our time here more enjoyable.

Great location for anyone visiting Belfast and North Down

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Great to have you back . Will pass on your comments to Shane.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as part of a conference for the Nutrition Society. Atmosphere was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Bedroom was very nice, I loved the little duck they have in the bathroom. Bed was so comfortable. Enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on. Glad you had a good experience.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We use the Stormont Hotel facilities on a regular basis for business and pleasure
La Scala Bistro has always been a pleasant experience, business colleagues never complained
about rooms and staff always helpful and efficient. Good wholesome produce on the menu
with a good choice for a reasonable price, the Sip and Sizzle menu recommended!
Belfast city a taxi ride away of ten minutes depending on traffic, quite a busy main road
into town at peak times, but the hotel an oasis once you step inside.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the main pubilc transport route into Belfast so lots of frequent buses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philnlil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your very positive feedback. We have spent quite a lot of time and effort with the local provenance and it is great that it is showing.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I first thought this place looked great, however after arriving in my disabled room I was mistaken. The whole bathroom door was scraped across. I had not been informed it would be a disabled room but thought it strange they never mentioned this as the shower was a chair with a shower was, sitting beside the toilet. No shower doors. I asked to be moved, which after deliberation they did. Nicer room. I discovered I had not been given an alarm/iPhone dock as all my other colleagues had. There was a large amount of drilling going on the whole time. The conference rooms were incredibly old fashioned. An ok hotel for a mediocre city. Would not recommend but could be the bet of a bad lot?

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydreamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Sorry your stay did not meet your expectations, the room you had can also be used as a wheelchair accessable room and has a wet room as opposed to a bathroom.
The drilling was because we are having 30 rooms renovated to executive standard this work has now finished.
I hope you do not let this put you off returning to the hotel.
look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

In the Stormont Hotel for a NITB workshop, the hotel is beautiful really 5 star. The conference room we where in was very spacious and lovely and warm.
The food laid on was superb and I can't wait to return, to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Glad you enjoyed the conference and facilities. Hope you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A really pleasant hotel, rooms, service, food absolutely faultless ....bargain on late rooms booking as the price was a saving of 120 pound...wheeyyyyy

I would recommend this to anyone, good for couples




breaks,and business

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thanks for your comments glad you enjoyed. hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,645 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,429 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormont Hotel

Address: Stormont Hotel 587 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Business Hotel in Belfast
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $63 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stormont Hotel is situated in the leafy suburbs, four miles from the City Centre, overlooking Stormont Castle. Renowned for its professionalism, the Stormont hotel has 105 bedrooms and 15 conference suites. There are many attractions within close proximity to the hotel including the spectacular scenery of County Down, and over 20 golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormont Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing