We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The food was good at breakfast. The hotel was very close to shopping. It was right across the street from the Crown Bar. The staff was very nice. My only complaint is that the wifi was practically non- existent. I was counting on having wifi.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor in room 435. Our view was of the opera house. Fellow travelers had room 508...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,597 - 2,603 of 4,535 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I always love to stay at the Europa Hotel in Belfast and I highly recommend it. Great location, beautiful hotel and lovely staff. The ladies at reception are always helpful. The Causerie restaurant in the hotel is superb and in particular the ice cream is divine (especially the Kilbeggan Whiskey flavour). Richard in the Causerie is a credit to the hotel and does a fantastic job. Also saturday night is perfect when another Richard plays beautifully on the piano in the piano lounge. Great buzz about the hotel!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves and received the full service the Europa Hotel has to offer. I have passed on your fantastic feedback to our staff especially Richard and our Chef’s in the Causerie. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and we would love to have you return to the Europa. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I'll get the bad bits out of the way.... Room was kind of small. Other than that if your in Belfast and you want a posh hotel you can't really do better and you can tell your friends you have stayed in Europe's most bombed hotel - but don't worry those day are gone. The staff are great and very pleasant. Everything has a touch of class. It's not cheap but if you want to go big this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clanzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here on March Madness deal b&b and cocktail on arrival. Hotel was lovely and clean and modern, rooms also clean and modern but a little on the small side. Breakfast hot delicious and fresh but more breads and spreads would be nice! Noisy neighbours and an overly hot room were the only downside to this enjoyable stay!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wishitravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Wishitravelled,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at the Europa. I am so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with ourselves at the Europa Hotel. Thank you for providing your feedback and I have passed this on to the relevant departments to ensure we are continually improving our services within the Hotel. We would love to have you return to the Europa and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

i went here with my partner for a weekend break, the staff were great and the food was nice, the rooms were very clean and the bar was very nice and relaxing. I would stay here again in the future as its a nice little hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Rachael s,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Europa. I am so delighted you had such a fantastic and relaxing stay with ourselves and within Belfast- It is a spectacular City! We would love to have stay again at the Europa and look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in the Europa Hotel a few times on business, What a great hotel with a lot of class and grandeur about the place! From the moment you walk in you know this is a hotel that is well looked after and the owners obviously must invest in this property all the time.
On plenty of late check in's (2am), I have been greeted with the best check in i have ever experienced in a Hotel, the Night Manager Rory could not do enough for his guests, I have stayed in The Merchant Hotel Belfast twice before with late check ins and the Night Reception is well below the Standards of this establishment. On one of my stays in The Europa I forgot to bring my charger on business and the night manager Rory actually gave me his own! I would recommend this hotel to any person on business travel or pleasure

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear David S,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so delighted you enjoyed your visit and received the full service the Europa Hotel has to offer. I passed all of your very kind comments to our staff members especially Rory. We would love to have you return to the Europa again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I visited the Europa hotel for a conference 5-7th March for a conference. I did not stay in the hotel. The hotel is set in a great location for most of the attractions in Belfast and across the road from a lovely pub with a great restaurant, The Crown.

The hotel organised and hosted the conference well, talks were well signposted and the rooms had fairly good acoustics and visibility of the speakers.

The only let down was the tea and coffee facilities, tea was often lukewarm and served in tiny cups! The other drawback was the lack of seating facilities at mealtimes, coupled with continuous serving of food which required use of a knife and fork, such as a chicken dinner with vegetables and a sauce. It would be much better if the hotel acknowledged the lack of sit down meal facilities for large parties, and served finger food such as sandwiches in these situations.

Other than that I would recommend this hotel for conferences.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faloola1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Faloola1987,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent visit to the Europa. I am delighted you enjoyed the Hotel and the amenities around us. I appreciate your comments regarding the catering and have passed these across to our banqueting team for review. Regarding the lunch set up, the conference organiser noted that it was a requirement for the lunch to be served inside the room for the exhibitors to get exposure, we do have private restaurants available to hire to facilitate sit down lunches if required for events. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and we would love to have you come to the Europa again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,105 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,644 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $140 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing