We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

good hotel lovly staff rooms are well equipt beds comfortable brekfast choice is good location is very good easy parking we use this hotel offten its good value and notting is a problem for the staff the up stairs bar is very nice

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,502
    1,119
    417
    178
    105
See reviews for
565
1,579
244
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed on 1st Feb 2014, hotel staff very welcoming. Room was spotless and had lovely view. Before our night out in town we sat in the lounge/piano bar, friendly staff and served by a lovely gentleman named Brendan who paid attention to detail, cocktails were outstanding and service was perfect. Made us feel very welcomed we stayed there all night. Superb evening! Will be back soon

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two night visit to 'the world famous' and we are so sad we had to leave, we had such an amazing time, starting with the room it was spacious, luxurious, clean, the bed was so comfy and I loved lounging around in the bathrobe and slippers, we had a lovely lunch on Sunday in the piano bar, the staff are second to none, very attentive, polite, friendly and good craic, I just want to give Helen McCune a big thank you for looking after us so well, I have never met anyone like Helen, she is amazing at her job, she is unbelievably helpful and nothing is a bother to her, we like to visit the Europa often and Helen treats us like family, that's why we go there so much as all the guys are so friendly. The Europa is an amazing place to relax, socialise and stay, we absolutely love every aspect of it, I literally cannot fault it in anyway, myself and my husband love it and we are planning our next trip soon, thanks guys for another amazing weekend... K & J

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiramcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here a few times and I love it. It has great service, an iconic history, fantastic location and a wonderful bar full of great characters. If you can afford to stay, you really should do it. At least once!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying-inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights 6 Feb to 9 Feb bed and breakfast. I have nothing but the maximum praise for every aspect of the hotel. Receptionists and staff in bars and restaurant are friendly, professional and always of a helpful nature.The breakfasts are awesome and food is always hot. Piano bar on the first floor is simply terrific for relaxing whether its coffee or pints and their sandwiches are delicious. The proximity to the Crown Saloon and Robinsons bar mean you can have a great time socialising with both bars only 40 steps from the Europa front door. My second visit and certainly not my last. I did have a very small double bedroom but it was warm and comfortable and we did not much time there other than sleeping anyway. A truly marvellous 3 days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My friend and I stay at the Europa for 2 nights whilst we were shopping for wedding dresses. A wonderful weekend was made even better with the quality, comfort, and location of the Europa. Everything was so easy: when we arrived our car was whisked away by the very efficient valet packing team, followed by a very simple check in, and then into our beautiful room. We had breakfast each morning which had a fantastic selection of continental and full Irish. All the foods were locally sourced from Northern Ireland (which they did a great job of promoting). We also had dinner one night in the hotel restaurant - we had the Wild Venison - delicious! Thank you, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed one night. Fantastic location and superb establishment. Caters for all interests, shopping, resting, business, relaxation, eating, drinking.. wonderful friendly and efficient. Lovely staff. Especially love cocktails in piano bar. Suits all ages of guests. Beautiful!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,184 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing