We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

great,always go there when in belfast..Iknow that i will always get a good meal,everything is first class and i cant fult anything ,I only wish there was one in Enniskillen so come on we would love it...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Melody P,
Love, love, love the review. Great to read about the Causerie Restaurant and how it meets your expectations on every occasion. Being in Enniskillen just means you have to make more excuses to come to Belfast. Thank you again for this lovely review.
Thanks
Lynsey Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,129 - 3,135 of 4,510 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish the staff at the Europa could not have been more helpful.. The opportunity was given for a free upgrade to executive rooms that made our stay even more relaxing and pleasurable.. Didn't eat in the hotel but believe the restaurant provided a first class service. Really friendly atmosphere around the hotel and would definitely go back again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Robin1102,
I am delighted to hear how relaxing and pleasurable your stay was from start to finish here in the hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
Lynsey Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Myself and my two daughters and partners spent a lovely weekend in this hotel recently. I had used the restrooms here last July with my late husband and we had said we would come back and stay here in the future. but sadly my husband passed away suddenly in Dec . But my lovely girls booked for us all to go . We were greeted by two very nice gentlemen at reception they looked after us very well and even upgraded us to lovely big rooms . p.s.we didnt mention why we were staying there.It is in a busy area and very near the shops . We didnt eat there as it was a bit pricey. But there is plenty of nice cafe nearby.Rooms were spotless and the beds were the comfiest id ever slept in. Will Definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly190754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Molly190754,
I really can't say how pleased we are to hear that you had such a lovely stay with your family here in the hotel.
I am also pleased that our reception staff looked after you so well. I would also like this opportunity to say we are sorry about your sudden loss and sorry he didn't get the chance to experience also.
I really am delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
Lynsey Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rooms were immaculate, great central location in Belfast. We had stayed in the Galgorm Hotel a few days before & no comparison with regard to breakfast here which was far superior. Menus explain were all the local produce eggs, bacon etc are sourced from. Piano bar (residents) has a lovely atmosphere as does the main restaurant which has a great menu and not that expensive. Manager James McGinn and all the staff were excellent and we would look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delder101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Delder101,
Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review.
Thank you also appreciating our locally sourced ingredients and the superior taste it brings to our food. It's also really lovely to hear that you found our rooms to be immaculate, our piano lounge to have wonderful atmosphere and our Causerie Restaurant to be of good merit also.
Thank you again.
Lynsey Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is near bus and rail links and is walking distance to city centre. Belfast is the new up and coming place to be. Really nice shops restaurants pubs , and the old buildings like city hall are not to be missed. The Belfast tours are great, but you can get info at tourist office near city hall and walk around at your own pace . Then take a trip to giant cause way and bush mills . Port Stewart and port rush.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Piper77,
Thank you for giving Belfast such a favourable write up and for the Europa to be an excellent base from which to explore all that Belfast has to offer.
Hope to see you back again soon for more exploring.
Thanks
Lynsey Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a great meal after a lovely afternoon at the Opera House. The meal presentation was excellent. I had shredded duck which tasted delicious. My husband had bangers and mask which he also thought was excellent. No complaints with the main meal, full marks to the chef. We also had a coffee and hot chocolate (I'd give the hot chocolate a miss in future it was far too milky). Over all it was a lovely meal in a beautiful restaurant and very very reasonable. Had been there before and will certainly be eating there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 212,223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear 212223,
Thank you for your excellent review of our Causerie Restaurant. The Chefs are glad to read of your compliments and thank you for your appreciation.
I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely afternoon at the opera followed up by a lovely meal too.
Hopefully see you again soon
Many thanks
Lynsey Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located and perfect for reaching all the main points of interest. The room was on the small side, but perfectly formed! Very comfortable, squeeky clean and all the essentials you need for a city break e.g. tea and coffee making facilities etc. Breakfast was a joy, the full irish breakfast was well cooked and presented.

The one thing that stood out for us was that we arrived at the hotel about 11am having taken an early flight from Manchester. We called in to just drop off our bags thinking they wouldn't allow us to check it so early, but they did! This was first class service.

Would highly recommend the Crown Pub which is directly opposihe to the hotel for evening meal, it was superb. The dining room is upstairs and access is by a side entrance and up the stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladywithasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Ladywithasuitcase,
Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay.
We are delighted that our rooms had everything to make your stay a success albeit on a smaller scale. I would definitely recommend our superior or executive rooms the next time you are here. They are bigger than the classic rooms and even more luxurious.
I am delighted that everything went well for you from an early arrival to a wonderful breakfast.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Thanks
Lynsey Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,637 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,969 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $135 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing