We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went here for a night away from the kids, we got a deal with dinner bed and breakfast. The meal in the hotel resturant was beautiful the rooms were fantastic spacious and a very comfy bed, everything u could want for a nice quite nite away from home

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumasauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Mumasauras,

Thank you sharing your review on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves. I have passed your great comments on to our staff members. We would love to have you stay again ourselves at the Europa and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,423
    1,087
    409
    176
    104
See reviews for
544
1,533
240
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

just returned from a lovely weekend in the europa. Having read one of the reviews from another guest who stayed the same time as us I can't beleive it was the same place. Right from check in we were treated with the utmost kindness. Nial on reception even wished my husband a happy birthday which I couldn't believe as I only mentioned in conversation with reservations back at the begining of the year that I was taking my husband to the opera house for his birthday and decided to treat him to a weekend stay. Our room was lovely overlooking the front of the hotel and the noise wasn't too bad as we stayed on the 8th floor.
We also ate in the restaurant on both nights and the food was very impressive from presentation to taste. I loved sitting in the foyer people watching and a couple of staff members stopped to inquire if everything was ok for us.

This was a very busy time for the hotel as the boxing was on in the oddessy and there were a lot of guests. We have stayed here before and again we have no complaints so you can guess we will be staying again sometime soon I hope.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Anne M,

Thank you sharing your review on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves. I have passed your great comments on to our staff members. We would love to have you stay again ourselves at the Europa and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. It is ideally located although parking outside is cramped and the valet parking option (£16 per night) is essential. Breakfast is excellent and the bedrooms are very good. In 2013 it is a pain to be expected to pay £10 for 24 hours of internet in the bedroom.

Our disappointment on this visit was the abrupt and unfriendly 'welcome' on check in. No excuse for that, we feel. For that we mark this hotel down a star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b2dac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear b2dac,
Thank you for leaving us this feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with our location, our bedrooms and our fabulous breakfast offering here at the hotel.
We certainly take all feedback seriously and pass your remarks on Internet charges to our Head Office.
Myself and in particular, our Front Office Manager, Andrew McNeill, are extremely disappointed to hear of your unfriendly welcome to the hotel. Our front office team are normally very friendly and professional. We would be very grateful if you would contact Andrew directly via email on fom@eur.hastingshotels.com to get to the bottom of this and take the appropriate steps to ensure that this does not happen again.
Thank you again for letting us know.
Yours Sincerely
Lynsey Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Attended a conference at the hotel recently. The whole experience was excellent. The staff all went out of their way to please. The hotel was well maintained and very clean and tidy. The food and restaurant service was good and unhurried. The catering for 250 odd of us for dinner was of a very high standard. The bedroom was large and well appointed with a huge bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle. Will certainly be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mike C,
I am pleased to hear that everything was of a very high quality during your recent attendance at the conference here in the hotel. Our staff really do go above and beyond to make sure all of our guests are happy and will fully appreciate your remarks.
Hope to see you again soon
Lynsey Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballycastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

staying at the europa is a must in belfast. we took all our staff here for our annual night out and as usual the staff absolutely make the place. from reception to bar and guest services, i have to say no other hotel comes close as they are all genuinely friendly people. it just all adds up to a great experience. thanks you to all at the Europa. we will be back, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centralcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear central crew,
Thank you for your fantastic feedback on the hotel and especially on the friendliness and diligence of our staff here in the hotel. I am delighted to hear you all had a good time and hope to see you all again next year if not sooner.
Many thanks
Lynsey Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a fantastic time, the room was absolutely gorgeous, we got a room on the high floors so we also had a nice view on the town. Everything was clean and tidy, the staff was very nice and helpful, food was great. I can only recommend this hotel as we did not wanted to leave the room the next day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It was with a little trepidation that we arrived at 'the most bombed hotel in Europe' at the start of a three day conference. The hotel is well-located and quite imposing - dominating this part of Great Victoria Street in Belfast city centre.

The staff were excellent throughout - although I expected nothing less bearing in mind my organisation had booked virtually the entire hotel. I ate in the Causerie restuarant on the first night and the meal was competent and nourishing - unspectacular, but decent, and good value.

The room was fairly small, but well equipped - it was comfortable and everything worked. Throughout our stay, the customer service was very impressive - a genuinely warm welcome and they did what they said they'd do. The Piano Bar was a very pleasant place to drink a few jars, overlooking the streetscape below and the hotel in general was spotlessly clean.

Overall, a very good stay. I'd definitely return for business or leisure. I wasn't paying so I can't really comment on value, but the tarriff seemed reasonable for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Steve K,
It's really great to hear such wonderful comments on the hotel and that we were able to showcase all that the hotel offers to the best of our ability during such a busy conference. It really is the great attention of our staff which makes it special here along with the ambience and facilities.
We truly do hope that you do return here for leisure in the future and you can try one of our superior or executive rooms which will give you that added space and even greater luxury.
Many thanks
Lynsey Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing