We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value weekend break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europa Hotel - Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Was here for a athletics event. Was provided with a huge room with all mod cons including a giant bed, large TV, ipod dock. Bathroom good, plenty of hot water, great water pressure. Slept really well, room quiet and well insulated. All very important factors as wanted to be fresh for my race.

Thought the hotel could improve with more toiletries, like body lotion. That said I didn't ask if any other complimentary toiletries were available.

The rate I paid inc breakfast. Good choice of hot and cold food and fruits etc, all buffet style. I prefer hot food not to be a buffet so this could improve.

All staff helpful and friendly at all times. At breakfast I was even found a banana by one of the team for me to take away, excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room, they may just upgrade you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,367
    1,060
    400
    171
    102
See reviews for
528
1,507
237
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Europa. Very comfortable executive room, bed and pillows so comfy. Shower was amazing and made my stay. Rooms and public areas of a high standard of decor and cleanliness. Superb location. Very pleasant and friendly professional staff ( may I mention in particular Lynsey Carroll with whom I booked through and was a pleasure to deal with, very efficient and helpful). Breakfast was of a good standard.
Now the negatives, small issue of having requested extra bedding but same not available on arrival, no prob, contacted reception and informed same would be in room shortly. We went out for the day and on our return at 10pm still no bed for our son, call again to reception to sort same, bed arrived shortly afterwards. Not a major issue!
Also lack of free wi-Fi throughout was quite inconvenient and for a four star hotel would have expected same.
Overall a pleasant stay for our purpose.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was very disappointed with this hotel no towels provided even after requesting twice. food was wonderful however I would not consider this hotel value for money. no information in rooms regarding the hotel or Belfast. l

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barceona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at The Europa.

Nice rooms, exceptionally comfy bed and shower room, the room was small but perfectly formed. The breakfasts were superb, lots of variety and cooked very well.
Our room overlooked a car park, and not Victoria Street but this meant that it was quieter at night, so suited us fine.
We were in town for a wedding and so we were restricted on how much sightseeing and touristy stuff we could do but staying at this hotel meant we were slap bang in the middle of the city and able to nip back and forth as it suited us.
A absolute must is to go and see The Crown situated opposite the hotel, absolutely stunning pub! Also, Mourne seafood bar was worth a trip. Cheap as chips and lovely, lovely food. A lovely stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redlaura4185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

thsi hotel was very comfortable but the rooms were small and twice towels/toiletries not replaced. Great location and the food and service in the restaurants were very impressive. Paying for wifi seemed ridiculous nowadays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaumanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had a three night stay in the Europa at the start of the month, but found a room rate significantly less than the advertised price. Couldn't fault the staff who were all pleasant and helpful both at reception and in the bar and restaurant. Booked a single room but it had a double bed and very comfy it was too. Shower was excellent.

The lack of free wifi is disappointing and the price if you wanted to buy it is not cheap. I was going to avoid taking breakfast in the hotel as the quoted £16 price was too rich for me. However on checking in I was told that it was available for a special rate of £10 so I gave it a go. Overall very good, with excellent black and white pudding. Did seem a bit busy but the staff didn't hassle you.

If I get back to Belfast then I'll be sure to check the Europa's availability first

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiegfriedFarnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

It's very nice hotel and the rooms are confortable and clean. I travel often to Belfast for business and I'm happy to choose this hotel even I have to say the menu a la carte is the same since more than one year ago. The staff is friendly and the waiter called Jabbar is very professional...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing