We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL IN A BRILLIANT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL IN A BRILLIANT LOCATION”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel that has been used by celebs and President Clinton, which tells you everything you need to know. I have stayed here twice (both times in 2012) and had a great time. The hotel is in a fantastic location to explore beautiful Belfast city center and all its attractions. Whilst staying here i visited the Titanic Museme and Belfast Zoo and had a brilliant time at both attractions. The hotel itself boasts friendly helpful staff, large beautiful rooms, top notch facilities and an excellent restaurant and bar. I do not believe you will get a better hotel in Belfast and i would not consider staying anywhere else in Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Ali M,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your fantastic feedback to our staff members. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and we would love to have you return to the Europa.

We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,460
    1,108
    415
    178
    105
See reviews for
553
1,558
242
807
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seatte
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a wondweful 2 night stay at Europa, centrally located in Belfast. Our first visit to the north of Ireland. The hotel is 4 star plus: great accomodations, great food and entertainment in the Lobby Bar. The staff was top notch. We can find no fault with the hotel and everything hospitable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear fkf,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased you had a wonderful stay with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. Belfast is such a fantastic City. We would love to have to stay again with ourselves and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

On one of our few chances to have sunday lunch out, my husband and i went to the europa and are unlikely to repeat the experience. For a main course I had the daube of beef and although i like salt, this was bordering on the ridiculous. I could definately cook better myself. The veg was dry and unseasoned and the chips were hard in the middle. My husband had a chicken dish which was slightly better but portion size verses price, you could definately get a better meal elsewhere. No wonder we were the only ones there. Europa would need to think long and hard about the quality of the restaurant they provide.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andimark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear andimark,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to our restaurant. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. I have addressed the issues you mentioned with our Head Chef and can assure you we are monitoring their service levels very closely. I hope these issues have not affected your overall opinion of the Hotel and we would love to have you return to the Europa again where I am sure we can improve on your last visit.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is in a great location right in the heart of belfast city centre, I stayed here for a girls weekend away it was perfect as walking distance into main shopping area and nightlife. We were situated on the 6th floor very impressed with the room we got- lovely & very spacious, really comfortable bed and the shower was amazing! After a late night out we were glad of a good breakfast next morning which was very appetising fresh fruit was lovely and cooked breakfast went down well. Although we spent most time out of hotel while we were there staff were extremely helpful and willing to attend to any needs.Overall my friends and I were more than satisified and if any opportunity arrises for a weekend to belfast again we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Elaine W,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your brilliant feedback to our staff members and especially our Restaurant Team. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and we would love to have you return to the Europa.
We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Called in here with several friends for coffee & scones as we were early for the Opera House. We went upstairs as we wanted scones & they only served these upstairs.
Very pleasant surroundings with very pleasant hard working staff. We stated we were in a bit of a hurry, though they would not take our order at the counter, they lost no time coming to our table. Our order was promptly brought to us and enjoyed by all.
Lovely place, busy & great atmosphere, will be back.
Two young men serving we're excellent.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JosephZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear DarcyDark,

Thank you for posting such a positive review during your visit to the Europa Hotel. I am so delighted you had a very enjoyable afternoon with ourselves. I have passed your great feedback to our Piano Lounge Staff and we are all delighted you had such an enjoyable time. We would love to have you return to the Europa Hotel again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed by enforced stopover due to all flights cancelled due to high winds and booked hotel via tourist board at airport seemed a bit pricey but was a great experiences room was smallish but very comfy shower no bath but everything said quality ,breakfast was ok but lacked fresh fruit ,there was a convention on too but no real problems any where ,has a great history too and you can walk to the shops and lots of things to close by ,staff very efficient and welcoming ,check was very smooth despite being busy lots of famous faves around too

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sherbert852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear sherbert852,

Thank you taking the time to post your recent review of your stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with ourselves. My apologies that there was not enough fresh fruit placed out during your breakfast, I have taken this up with our Head Chef to ensure this does not happen again. I hope this issue did not affect your overall stay. Belfast is such a fantastic City and we would love to have you return to the Europa.

We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent location in the centre of Belfast. Although a weekend break it was combined with some business at the Royal Victoria Hospital which was also conveniently close. I didn't know at the time of booking but it is famous as being the most bombed hotel in Europe! Easy walking distance to the museum.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MopsyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear MopsyEssex,

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. Belfast is such a fantastic City! We would love to have you stay again at the Europa and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,164 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 44 in Belfast
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing