We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie appreciation”

NI Black Taxi Tours
Ranked #1 of 25 Transportation in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to NI Black Taxi Tours, the leading black Taxi tour company in Belfast. Our taxi tour operators can show you the sights of Belfast with an informative, relaxed and friendly approach. Our Belfast Taxi Tours are bespoke to your interests and requirements. We are confident that no other tour operators can match our polished and well-presented tours for knowledge, fun or value for money.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a wonderful, personalised introduction to the history of the conflict - something it is hard for the likes of us to appreciate. Our host, Jim, gave us a well balanced explanation of many of the events and took the time to explain,many of the murals and memorials.
A pint of Guinness at the Crown capped off a great morning.

7  Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"black taxi tour"
in 67 reviews
"both sides"
in 76 reviews
"peace wall"
in 67 reviews
"taxi driver"
in 25 reviews
"political tour"
in 25 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 31 reviews
"first hand"
in 17 reviews
"great tour"
in 30 reviews
"unbiased view"
in 7 reviews
"an eye opener"
in 9 reviews
"better understanding"
in 9 reviews
"visiting belfast"
in 20 reviews
"great insight"
in 12 reviews
"private tour"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 9 reviews
"take photos"
in 9 reviews
Filter

611 - 615 of 734 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

When I went on the Black Taxi tour I was in a group large enough to need two cabs. By design, one driver was Protestant, the other Catholic. When we walked the Protestant areas the Protestant driver provided the history. In the Catholic areas the Catholic driver did the same. Both drivers patiently answered endless questions. The tour was fascinating, informative, unsettling. A great opportunity to learn about history still unfolding from those who are living it.

2  Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We organised our tour for a Sunday morning. Jim picked us up promptly from our hotel and was most welcoming from the moment we jumped into an original black taxi. I am from N. Ireland but left " The Troubles " behind me almost 30 years ago; it's funny how easily you forget but then it all came flooding back when Jim began recalling the history and various events linked with each mural and each sight.

My husband, teenage daughter and friend were all really impressed by Jim's knowledge of both sides and he was totally unbiased throughout. We also signed the Peace Wall, alongside Bill Clinton's signature and Jim then dropped us back at the Crown Bar for a Guinness. However, they would not serve us because of the teenagers, really disappointing. Jim also took us to the Airport and was surprised when we told him that since there hadn't been any issue with previous clients.

Well done Jim! We really enjoyed the tour, £10 per person, a steal. Would recommend this tour, ask for Jim!

Thank LovingGladiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am originally from Northern Ireland but my husband is from Turkey so I wanted to take him on the famous black taxi tour to show him the historic sights of the troubles and these fascinating parts of Belfast. The tour was fantastic and we both so much enjoyed it! I was particularly impressed with our driver and guide Jim, who presented the history of the troubles in a way that told fairly both sides of the story and with the usual heartwarming Northern Irish manner! Thank you Jim! We had a wonderful morning on the tour and I recommend it to others!

Thank AmandaZiyaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very interesting tour. Our guide, Jim, was very knowledgable and gave both sides of the troubles in Northern Island. The murals and the Peace Wall and the stories behind their origins, where real eye openers. To have your own personal guide for the 1 1/2 hrs was well worth the competitive price.

Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NI Black Taxi Tours also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to NI Black Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing