We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you only do one thing in Belfast.....”

NI Black Taxi Tours
Ranked #1 of 14 Transportation in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to NI Black Taxi Tours, the leading black Taxi tour company in Belfast. Our taxi tour operators can show you the sights of Belfast with an informative, relaxed and friendly approach. Our Belfast Taxi Tours are bespoke to your interests and requirements. We are confident that no other tour operators can match our polished and well-presented tours for knowledge, fun or value for money.
dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you only do one thing in Belfast.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Do this!

It brings you a sense of the past and where the city is today. I'd visited the city quite a bit both during the Troubles and since, done the tourist bus run etc - but this is different - its informative, it's personal - it gives you a feeling for the city and what it has come through ( and is still going through). It's serious value for money - but more importantly it gives you a feel for what living in the city was like; I had expected the recent history to be told and shown - I didnt expect the depth and personal perspectives that it gave us ; - I didnt expect the sense of Belfast today that it conveyed...
You get in and out of the cab at varying points - no question its in the must do category.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublintraveller051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    59
    14
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tour worth taking!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a wonderfull time in Belfast seeing all the political murals and peacewall it is a tour worth the money!! Don't miss out.
Thanks to jim we gained a bundle of knowledge.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marthaandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must do trip whilst your in Northern Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We had Paddy as our guide, very informative told all sides to the conflicts. It was very interesting viewing the many murals and travelling through the history. If you want a personal tour, value for money this is a must do

Helpful?
Thank GUrswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth doing - money well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Black Taxi tour was well worth the money - a personalised tour in the back of a London taxi cab. Martin our driver was impartial, knowledgeable and interesting. We booked for an hour and a half, but it was more like two (at no extra cost) as Martin shared local knowledge with us. A very personal way to see the historical places; a sobering glimpse of not only the past but the present.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamelafro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni black taxi T, Manager at NI Black Taxi Tours, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taxi tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great tour with Jim on Saturday. Very informative, impartial, knowledgable, funny and thought provoking, especially talking about growing up and every day life during the 'Troubles'. I had looked at a number of tours but this looked the best and we weren't disappointed! We would definitely recommend, if you are in Belfast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NI Black Taxi Tours also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to NI Black Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing