We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best trip in years”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“best trip in years”
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We concider our selfs very well traveled people, and this has to be the niecest stay we have had in years. there are a few staff we need to mention: john (concierge), karen(front desk and bar), Donna (exec. lounge), krissie(exec. lounge), Jane(exec. lounge),and mike(food and bev. manager). These people, among others were steler in making our trip flawless. Anything you needed, weather in there job title or not, they would make sure you were satisfied. Many times one or all of them would go above and beyond what you would expect from hotel staff. Hilton is lucky to have such great staff to work for them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stg2navyret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    884
    429
    184
    112
See reviews for
324
1,141
114
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Just returned from a weekend break at the Hilton, great location ...............

On arrival , we were offered an upgrade to Exec room/lounge by the Delightful Damien. Room was extremely spacious, on the 9th floor with a wonderful view over the River Lagan.

Very good choices for Breakfast, staff friendly and helpful, didn't eat in hotel in evening, due to fantastic restaurants in the City itself ( thanks John for all the tips on where to go)

We did sample the hotel bar and the staff were EXCELLENT, special thanks to David and Conor (great French Martini's) had a ball.

Went to the Odyssey for a concert, 15 mins walk from hotel, plenty of bars and shops also closeby.

From check in until departure, we were looked after by all the staff, I would highly recommend.

Had a wee delay on the return, due to the Ash cloud, however the hotel came up trumps and stayed another nite, thanks Kieran

Look forward to my next visit

Thanks again to Conor, Damien, David, Amanda, John & Charlie

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Charlie, the door man, was excellent. Pointed my colleagues and I to a great hotel, always wanted to make sure we got to where we were going and wanted to know when we'd be back.
The room was fine, the bed comfortable. Water pressure wasn't great, but nothing to call maintenance about.. Internet was very slow.
Breakfast selection was very good, staff was fantastic.
I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnewburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have stayed at the Hilton Belfast on many occasions and have always found it to be perfect. The staff are brilliant and never fail to remember my name on each visit. My experiences are such that I wouldn't even consider looking elsewhere to stay and have already booked for a six night stay at the end of May.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I’ve always enjoyed staying at the Hilton hotels so I was quite looking forward to staying in the Belfast one.

We were there for 3 nights and had a fantastic room. It was huge and very spacious with a massive bed. The view we got was lovely too, overlooking the River Lagan. The hotel is close to everything in the city centre so we didn’t need the car and walked most places.

We went to the Belfast Odyssey for 2 nights running for the Metallica concerts and it’s literally only a 15 minute walk!

The staff were friendly and the guy at the concierge was very helpful indeed!

Parking is the downside, although there is a car park attached to the hotel, it’s quite expensive. The days we did use a car – we actually parked overnight at Victoria Square car park which is less than 5 minute walk away – it costs £3.50 from 5pm to 10am the next morning!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

It our second time here and we had the Penthouse suite 1215. A great room with a fantastic view over the river Lagan and the shipyard. The hotel is easily accessible to all the main attractions and concert venues. Donna and Krystina were suberb hostesses in the executive lounge, where from 6pm - 8-30 pm each day there are complimentary alcoholic and soft drinks served, as well as a small selection of hot canapes. They were full of craic and could not have been more helpful in looking after us.
On my last visit I commented about the lobby bar having a poor atmosphere and boxing being shown on the TV. Nothing has changed, still showing boxing which is not what you want to see when you just want to chill out after a busy day. Its attatched to a multi storey car park where from level 3 you walk straight in to the reception of the hotel. On checkout if you present your hotel bill with your parking ticket you get a reduced rate. Fri - Sun cost me £36 Its as secure as any car park can be.
Enjoyed the Hotel a lot and will definately return soon :))

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJohnDeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Flew to Belfast for a concert at the Odyssey Arena. Stopped at the Hilton mainly due to its location - 15 min walk to the Arena
Staff very polite and helpful. Room was on the first floor and clean. There were a few issues with the room- minimal though - bathroom door sticking, and window catch loose - but generally a pleasant experience and would stop there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing