We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, overpriced internet, needs maintainence”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
San Dimas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location, overpriced internet, needs maintainence”
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Stayed there 2 nights. Beds need to be replaced. There was no hot water in the morning. Furniture has stains and the hallway walls are scratched. Younger employees need more training. The concierge was fantastic as well as the location.
Internet prices are outrageous. Stay here if there is a good deal. Its close to the train station. This area is not considered very safe.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    899
    434
    188
    112
See reviews for
329
1,161
118
678
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Belfast Hilton for three nights recently. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay, especially Donna in the executive suite. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, from the front desk to the restaurant. We had dinner at the hotel one evening and we found the food and service to be excellent. The concierge was extremely helpful, given that this was our first visit to Belfast and we wanted to see as many of the local sights as possible. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettytripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I got this hotel booked at a great rate as part of a promotion Hilton had in January - we got 3 nights for £180 approx. The hotel is very nive, upmarket fittings throughout - rooms have recently been refurbished. We were on the 8th floor. Very spacious rooms and good fittings and fictures - though the bathroom was a we bit tired.
The restaurant was great for breakfast and we ate there one evening which was very good - much better than normal hotel fare.
All in all I have to say - a great hotel in a very central location and with very firendly and helpful staff. Only slight drawback was the price of booze in the hotel bar - a bit of a rip off - but most hotles are the same.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWoodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFFALY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

we stayed in the belfast hilton hotel at the end of january for one night. The hotel is modern, with a generous sized room, and views over the river. The staff were very friendly, even though the hotel was full. we had tp queue for brakfast, but they provided a waiting area with fresh orange juice. The location is excellent, very clost to the shopping centre of Belfast

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john4147Offaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed for two nights, absolutely brilliant. No complaints about any aspect of the hotel. Location ideal as just five minutes walk from city centre but with no noise. Lovely views from either side of the hotel. The river to one and the hills and town centre to the other. There was no fear to walking or running around the hotel area.

Spotless and every need attended to without any query. Staff were very friendly, efficient and could not do enough to help especially Karen at the reception. The meals were out of this world. For the evening meal we would have given 5 stars for service and quality - delicious. Breakfast had plenty to pick from and it was no problem to get what you wanted if it was not there. As usual we all ate too much!! The Executive Lounge was ideal and was a great place to relax for a while and also before we hit the town!!

Would have no qualms to recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Belfast for a few days. Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broch-Barbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Great location, next door to the Waterfront & only 5 min walk into town (even in heels!). The room was just fine, nice big King size bed, but nothing else really stood out. It was probably just typical of a standard city centre hotel. Nothing special. Parking is £18 per night as well. Breakfast however was really lovely, and the service was great. Loved the omlette bar :) Might stay here again but only if it was a special offer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4staronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I have been using this hotel for over 8 years and I have to say that the service is always consistently good both room service and reception.

Exec rooms are brilliant, spacious and clean. Plenty of everything you need.

I just keep coming back as it is central, smart and very good indeed.

Great for the shops, Watefront Hall and everything you would need for a great time.

Bill Clinton, Dolly Parton, Dionne Warwick and Tom Jones have all stayed there while I have been there and that says a lot !

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooting_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
1,338 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing