We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the hilton”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed August 2, 2006

Got a great deal of £80 per night B&B with evening meal on the first night. Bargain. As we are Hilton Gold Members we got an automatic upgrade to an executive room with access to the executive lounge.

On arrival the concierge (Wayne) was very friendly and helpful and continued to be throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is new and modern and although not located in the centre of the city it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre which was no trouble.

Our room was reasonably large, nicely furnished and clean with a very comfy bed and air conditioning and a great view. I was a little disappointed that there wasnt a seperate shower. We had access to the executive lounge which had great views of the city, free soft drinks all day and free alcohol and nibbles between 6 and 8pm (which seems a bit stingy - most hilton executive lounges have free alcohol all evening or even all day).

The service was excellent and the main restaurant was very good - breakfast was excellent (hilton breakfasts usually are). There is a small pool and gym that we didn't use but looked functional.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay at a bargain price (some freinds were staying at the 'cheaper' Days hotel which was only £10 a night cheaper and we had a free eveing meal included (and the Days hotel is nowhere near as nice)). Would recommend a stay here but go on the Hilton website and you should be able to get a good advance purchase deal.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msganc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,814 - 2,820 of 2,943 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2006

Having booked the Hilton for a business stay-over and based on the long standing reputation, I thought this would be top-class, cheapest room was £140.00, so this also led me to believe this will be good. Unfortunately not to be, the leisure centre and bar were closed for renovation and you had to pay additional for your parking so beware an additional £14.00. Also the hotel overlooks Central Station and the trains, particularly the freight trains on a balmy evening/night with the window open are quite noisy, and don't contribute to a peaceful nights sleep.
The breakfast was o.k. but is a buffet arrangement and although not particulrly busy needs more staffing and attention to restock and clear tables, etc. It may be function of large hotels but the staff were not very attentive overall. Also if you want ot go out in Belfast this location is quite remote to the city centre , although it could be walked in 15- 20 mins.
I'm sure there's cheaper, more comfortable, homely accomodation closer to the city centre that is available.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank Particpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

Got a great internet deal for the Hilton which made it cheaper than the Travelodge type hotel I was originally looking at!
It's in a great location, right on the waterfront, though it did take a few minutes to find the entrance having walked from teh city centre - it's kind of round the side! Couldn't be more convenient for the train station though!
The room was exactly as booked, spotlessly clean & spacious (for a twin this is unusual as the 2 beds take up more space than one double!). Bathroom was good & the complimentary toiletries very useable without being "frivolous"



The restaurant was lovely - excellent breakfast buffet with just about everything you could want, and our "dinner included" option was great & highly recommended. There was a slight problem with my starter (what was brought wasn't what I ordered) but it as very quickly & efficiently sorted out & the attention of the manager who saw that there was a problem before I even said anything can only be compimented.
The bar was friendly & not too noisy or busy

Could have done with a few more hangers in the wardrobe, but nothing else I could fault!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeicesterLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank desgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ireland
26
Reviewed June 5, 2006

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocalllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 45 in Belfast
1,388 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,992 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $129 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing