We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very near rail station in the business quarter. Foyer and bars a bit dreary but excellent size bedrooms with great beds and pillows. Lovely views of Lagan River from 5th floor room.
Dinner in restaurant was excellent with attentive staff. Good selection of wines by glass but
it is not the most glamorous dining room in Belfast. Good value for the rate I obtained for a
Sunday which included breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ber195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast.

It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with Tripadvisor. We value all feedback given.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    876
    421
    181
    110
See reviews for
323
1,132
111
652
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I booked an adaptable room via booking.com I highlighted my requirements i.e. A walk-in shower and extra pillows due to not being able to take my bed rest with me. As this was a special one night away I booked a more expensive room (a king size deluxe). On arrival there wasn't a room available but I'd booked over a month ago. They said they would therefore upgrade us free of charge to an executive adapted room which wasn't ready and said it would take few minutes and asked us to wait in the bar and would let us know when it was ready. We waited 1hr10mins and it still wasn't ready (I was exhausted from travelling) I went and asked again and they said they would chase it up. A few minutes later we got our room card and went up to the room. To say I was disappointed was an under statement, the room had a shower over the bath - I am unable to get in a bath due to mobility issues hence asking for an adapted room and I had explained this on arrival! The bed had a duvet cover that barely covered the bed with a rip down the side and there were only four pillows which appeared standard. I didn't have the energy to go and argue any further and made do with what we had, although I couldn't shower during my stay which is not pleasant. I checked out without making a complaint but I won't be going back - I just hope our stay at the Blackpool Hilton is better than this one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack n Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I’m very sorry you did not receive the room you were expecting. This is not acceptable and I will be following up with the team as to why this happened. We are very experienced in dealing with guests with particular requirements please accept my apologies you did not receive this level of service during your stay. Please contact myself directly if you do decide to return. Ciarán.mcmanus@hilton.com

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had to go to Belfast on a work-related high court case. I've not been in Belfast since 1956 although I make frequent visits to Northern Ireland. I was so pleasantly surprised from the Belfast I used to visit with my grandmother to visit relative in the city. It used to be so grimy and dark with endless rows of small terraced houses in uniformed streets. In those days we were in the Market between the bus and railway, the gas works and the hide and tallow factory. The old East Street.
Now it's such a vibrant, modern city blessed with lots of new developments and new housing and so much of interest by day and night..

The Hilton personifies the new Belfast. Stylish and spacious hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff in reception, in the restaurant and the household staff - too often the unsung heroes.

Watch out for hotel car parking fees: £18 a day.

Room Tip: Fabulous views from upper floors (we were on the twelfth) over the city to both east and west depend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.

Belfast is a great city and has a lot to offer. The Team are very are proud of the city and the hotel alike.

We hope you consider us for any future travel plans.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The location was great for walking around the city center. It is about a 30 minute walk to the Titanic Museum. Rooms were big and quiet. Loved the bedding! Check-in and out process was quick. Breakfast selection was good. The biggest disappointment was the dining service at Sonoma. I was a part of a coach group, so I expected there would be some delays but the service was awful. Servers didn't say hello, smile or check on us. I am not exaggerating when I say we asked our server three times for water and several times for bread. I would stay here again but not dine here. Good thing there are plenty of options within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback.

I'm pleased you were happy with our facilities, but please accept my apologies for the service you received in the restaurant , this is not our usual high standard and I will be passing on your comments to the Food and Beverage manager to investigate.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I recently stayed in the Hilton Belfast with my family and friends. We stayed for two nights and the service was excellent from both the Front Desk and Food and Beverage.

A special mention has to go to John from the Concierge desk. He reccomended and made a reservation for us in Villa Italia.Baring in mind it was a busy Saturday night John manged to secure a table for 8 people at 8.30pm which was perfect as we had been sight seeing all day.The food and atmosphere was great, we all had a fablous meal.
John also arranged two Black Taxis at 11.30am on Sunday morning which brought us on a City Tour. The two drivers were really knowledgeable and very helpful.

We also received outstanding service from Donna in the Excutive Lounge. She could not have done any more for us. She is a great host.

The bedrooms equally lived up to the excellent service we received. Beds where very comfortable and the bathroom had all the neccessary amenities.

The breakfeast buffet was also very good and we enjoyed breafeast on both mornings.

Overall we had a great weekend thanks to the excellent service we received.

We will certainly be back in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehagarty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your response.

I am pleased you experienced the 5 star service that we so frequently deliver here at Hilton Belfast. I will make sure Donna receives the credit she deserves. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
243 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We arrived in Belfast via the train, which made the fact that the hotel was a mere footbridge away REALLY good! Having said that, it was a bit of a walk to the central part of Belfast (20 mins or so) and there wasn't a whole lot happening after dark. It was the start of the cruise season, so there were a number of groups in the hotel - thankfully being a Hilton Diamond member, we got access to the lounge which brought a more relaxing breakfast (and afternoon happy hour) as well as some good advise on things to do.

The concierge was really helpful in organizing a few excursions for us (as the weather wasn't great - but it is Ireland after all) as well as taxis. The hotel is a little older and the rooms are starting to show their age (but not in a terrible way - just starting to be a little more worn). Having said that, the bed was extremely comfortable.

I also had the opportunity to use the workout facilities which were a decent size.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to deliver your valuable feedback.

I'm pleased to read your stay was to your satisfaction and we met your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Belfast is not as conveniently placed for onward travel by public transport as, say, the Europa, Jury's or the Fitzwilliam given its position.....and that is the only slightly negative thing I can say about the hotel! All else was wonderful- the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was beautifully appointed. The room itself was well-furnished and extremely clean with a view out over the river.

I didn't order food in the hotel restaurant and can't either comment on the gym facilities, but the communal areas, my room and (above all) the staff's welcome were all top class. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments.

I’m pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and the efforts of our great team were noticeable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing