We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A good quality hotel convenient to the city center, especially the Victoria Square shopping center. My wife and I stayed in the hotel mainly as it is next to the Waterfront Hall where we attended a concert. Other venues including the Odesesy arena is quite close. Hotel is clean and very comfortable. Staff are most welcoming especially in the Executive Lounge where we were fortunate to have access to.
Only downside is that it was a bit expensive.

Room Tip: All the executive rooms are on the top three floors with great views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you were impressed with the facilities here at Hilton Belfast and you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Ciaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,603 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Top Class hotel with nice modern rooms and great service. If you have stayed in a Hilton Hotel before you know what to expect. If you haven't you'll probably not want to stay anywhere else once you've experienced it but be prepared to shell out at the bar and for room service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clanzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

I am glad to hear that your expectations were met and you received a good standard of service that is synonymous with the Hilton Brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed two perfect nights at this quality Hilton. Excellent location for the city centre. I was on a business break and the proximity to restaurants in the evening was perfect. Staff and rooms excellent and everyone was terrifically helpful. Check in/out noticeably enjoyable.

Unusually I was driving and parking arrangements, whilst close, safe and secure were very expensive.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your valued feedback.
It is pleasing to read that we were able to meet your needs on your recent stay. I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team. Unfortunately as the car park is not our own we are limited as to what we can offer with regards to discount, however your comments will be passed to senior management.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Room clean, spacious and in good condition, bed very comfortable - I slept very well, shower excellent, extremely powerful. Very disappointed that WiFi isn't free - £15/day is thoroughly unreasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just_the_Room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback.

I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we were able to meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the price of Wi-Fi have been passed to senior management.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel played host to a corporate event for about 200 of my colleagues, mostly ladies with a select few gentleman. It was the perfect venue. Firstly the location is ideal for visiting Belfast and the view from the restaurant are lovely. The service was impeccable. The decor tasteful and the building pristine. The food was amazing and the experience was a full 10/10. Well done! When I visit Belfast again I won't hesitate to return here and recommend it to friends, family and colleagues.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Mi-MiMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments from your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and experienced the excellent service that we strive to achieve on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean friendly hotel, excellent for a short walk to the city centre, the staff could not be more helpful in everything we asked, on the down side, expensive with their wifi. and carpark as they have to use public carpark it costs you£18 per night but every time you take car out through the day you are charged for the hours you have been there can be very expensive also the carpark is very very tight if you have a big car watch your alloys it is so tight, went for a supper at the bar it was nice priced well and did enjoy it, only problem we ordered coffee , they had been cleaning the coffee machine with milton and the coffee was tasted , telling the girl she did acknowledge the fact and offered fresh coffee as we did not drink it we did refuse as it was getting late but was still charged for it anyway certainly would stay again

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bluejames985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed with two good friends in Hilton Belfast in March 2014 for a one night stopover. The hotel is easy to find, centrally located in Belfast but at the same time very easy to get to from the motorway into Belfast.

The rooms are good, spacious, good mattresses, decent bathrooms with good amenities. My room had a double door into the room next (I was in 601). It is a nice feature since it allows families to get adjoining rooms. However, when the people in the room next to me started their radio/tv rather early in the morning I could hear pretty much everything, so the rooms sound insulation was poor. Hallway noise will also make it in pretty unhindered. For me it meant I couldn't get back to sleep, which was annoying. Other than that I prefer a good walk in shower rather than standing in a bathtub. Besides that nothing to fault. The room decor is a bit sixties, but it works.

The concierge was very helpful, arranged a black taxi cab tour for us of the trouble spots, and the reception was fast and efficient. The breakfast is ok, there is a buffet, and the bar staff was friendly and efficient, so all up good. Parking was around 18 pound for a night in the garage next to the hotel. We knew that and found that acceptable. Actually, that cost covers 24 hours from arrival, so we left the car there for most of the next day while walking around doing sightseeing.

We booked early and got a good price, just below 90 pound per room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin_the_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast.

I am pleased you had a great stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the sound insulation for the adjoining rooms, and I shall certainly share your comments with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 46 in Belfast
1,642 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,102 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 46 in Belfast
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $113 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing