We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would visit again”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Would visit again”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

First time there and despite some difficulties with the booking the staff at reception were so good, polite and helpful it didn't bother me at all. The concierge in particular deserves a mention as an excellent example of Irish hospitality. The room was good, clean and well maintained and the hotel overall was well situated with great staff. The only reason it didn't get five stars was because the food was only OK, not great but the rest of the hotel made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JnReid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    897
    434
    187
    112
See reviews for
328
1,159
118
677
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was very happy with the breakfast and reception staff and the decor in my room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. However I was really let down by housekeeping cleanliness standards. I should have called the manager, because reception staff are and management were very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

I shall also be sure to advise our Housekeeping Manager regarding the cleanliness of the room and also the bed

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Belfast, A marked improvement will be noted.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I found the staff friendly when i arrived and they were helpful regarding restaurants, taxi service etc. I ordered breakfast in my room which was very good and the waitress was excellent. Bar staff accomodating and its great to see a smile behind the bar!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Belfast.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel itself is ideally located for Shopping and access to places such as The Odyssey and nightlife locations. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. The only downfalls of the stay which detract greatly are the Wifi costs. Free Wifi is only accessible in the lobby and chargeable at £14.99 per day. These rates are extremely dear particularly when it is located right next to BT offices. The Parking charge at a discounted rate of £18 per night from £24 is excessive. While I was dropping off my bags to pre check in before the room was available I parked outside the Hotel. I was not blocking any access routes but was told that clampers had been informed that I was illegally parked. I had parked for less than five minutes and the staff could see I was a guest. Overall the hotel is well equipped and extremely comfortable in all areas but these few issues detract it from being a top quality hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast.

I am pleased you had a great stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the WIFI and Car Parking, and I shall certainly share your comments with our General Manager.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Like many of the previous reviews I am probably being a bit picky in saying it was not quite up to 5 star standard. The room was fine. The location is good and very central however the car parking price is not really acceptable in my opinion - we arrived at about 1.00pm on a Saturday and left at 5.00pm the next day, Sunday and it cost us £25.60 in car parking fees. Also the breakfast was a bit disappointing - they were running low on bread, cereals etc and we didn't think very much of the hot food. However on a positive note the staff at the front desk are very friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laudunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, both positive and negative with the relevant departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Fabulous modern hotel with excellent amenities ! Brilliant location easy walking distance to titanic experience and crumlin road jail .... Very close to the shopping centre and restaurants !! Wonderful food in the restaurant and a brilliant breakfast all staff are extremely friendly and helpful especially Oliver in the restaurant and Donna on reception ! Amazing cocktails in the bar with a good atmosphere . Room wasn't ready on arrival but we did arrive at 8am they did everything they could to exceed expectations and we were able to check in long before the 3pm check in !! Thank you for a great stay !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I am a hilton gold member and have stayed in numerous Hilton's , but this was our first visit to belfast hilton and probably our last. The first issue is the parking cost £18 for 24 hrs thereafter £2. Not acceptable at a 5* Secondly there are no bathrobes in the room or water, surely these should be provided in a 5* establishment. We went to the bar to have a drink when we arrived and once served decided to take them to our room as the smell of fish in the bar was really strong, coming from the kitchen. The tv was fuzzy, if you are not a gold member you have to pay for internet (terrible) the comment card in our room had already been completed by a previous guest and not collected!!!!!!! There was limited towels and breakfast was just ok. Overall not our usual 5* stay and would not stay again. On the plus side it was convenient to Tedfords Resturant , different review, but amazing place to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bptravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.


I have shared your review with the relevant department managers to investigate and I do hope you return to Hotel to see us at our best.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing